JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (45 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 13, 2012
Best everyday pen! All...
Verified Purchase
Best everyday pen! All time favorite

 
August 16, 2012
I am a gel ink pen fanatic...
I am a gel ink pen fanatic and use nothing but gel ink pens. This pen is really the best pen as I have ever used (along with Pilot Hi-Tec-C 0.4mm) because the ink flows really well, and there is no smudging, leaking etc... at all!

Best pen ever!

 
June 16, 2012
Really nice pen. Smoothest...
Really nice pen. Smoothest gel-ink pen I have ever written with. So smooth, that I found it a little hard to control, which resulted in somewhat sloppy writing. Still, rich, dark lines, without feathering is something to be admired.
Tested on 90g Clairefontaine paper.

stevedoxas
 
June 11, 2012
Best pen ever. Writes...
Verified Purchase
Best pen ever. Writes as smoothly as High tech ones but has stronger tip and it won't break or sucked in.
LOVE IT!

jungjinsun26
 
April 5, 2012
I've tried them ALL and...
Verified Purchase
I've tried them ALL and this is my favorite pen. Period.

1 person found this helpful
matthew.schultz
 
March 15, 2012
Amazing pens for the...
Verified Purchase
Amazing pens for the price

Smooth, consistent ink flow, dark ink, no feathering (like felt-tip liners, e.g. the micron), i also highly recommend the 0.28mm for finer details, as well as the Zebra Sarasa (0.3mm.)

artist_40k
 
February 8, 2012
This is my absolute favorite...
Verified Purchase
This is my absolute favorite pen. I picked up a bunch without much consideration when I lived in Japan a few years ago. After a few months, I realized just how amazing they were. It was the first time I had ever said to myself, "wow, what a great pen." Then after moving back to the states I realized they were impossible to find outside of Japan. Not even art supply stores had them. I finally found them on Jetpens-what a godsend!

They're the best!

briandavis1978
 
January 5, 2012
I will admit, I have...
Verified Purchase
I will admit, I have been a Pilot fangirl for a very long time. It wasn't until I became bored with my typical Pilots that I decided to venture out. And boy am I glad I did! I will admit without reserve that I am very quickly becoming a complete fan of the Signo line. I've never been a big fan of needle points and was slightly disappointed that the smallest non-needle point offered by Pilot was a 0.38. After branching out to other manufacturers, though, I'm finding plenty of alternatives. Now if only I could make a UM-151 fit my Pilot Cavalier...

ashleyspurlin
 
December 29, 2011
This is my first one...
Verified Purchase
This is my first one of a few pens purchased from Jetpens.com. I heard of this site on a podcast. I am a long time Pilot G-2 fanatic because it's what is sold here in retailers(USA). The Pilot G-2 was the best I knew, but they normally always carry the 0.7mm which is a bit too large. After reading many reviews, I decided to try the Uni-ball Signo DX UM-151 in black in sizes 0.28, 0.38, and 0.5mm. I am very pleased. They write very smoothly compared to my Pilot G-2 0.5mm pens. Also, if the fact that the ink does not bleed with water, it makes them that much better. Of course people will probably argue that taking off a cap is too time consuming but, to be honest, I think it keeps the tip from drying out much better than retraction. I also purchased a few other Uni-ball products and I am hooked on Uni-ball. I work in the manufacturing sector, and everything I see from Uni-ball is high quality, at very reasonable prices. Thanks jetpens, now I'm hooked and will never buy from office depot or staples again. :)

aknewhope
 
October 7, 2011
Excellent pen...I was...
Verified Purchase
Excellent pen...I was originally unsure of whether to buy this pen or the 0.28mm version. I am glad I chose the 0.38mm thickness because it's very thin (but not too thin) and doesn't skip. It writes clearly with sharp precision, and the pen itself feels comfortable to write with. Black pigmentation is good and doesn't appear faded.

tiffanykiok