My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (43 customer reviews)
Write Review
  This pen is AMAZING!..., December 2, 2009
By zho...
This pen is AMAZING! But, there is one downside to it. Because I'm a student, I am constantly highlighting the important details in my notes. And, these pens just came in today along with my Kokuyo Beetle Tip Highlighters. So, I put these pens to the test (since most of my pens whenever I highlight, the ink smudges the direction I highlight) and sadly, it this ink smudged too. And also, I waited about 10 minutes or so before I highlighted. Other than that, the barrel is amazing and so is the quality of the ink flow!
  Absolutely delightful...., October 28, 2009
Absolutely delightful. Very smooth, very crisp. Nice sturdy tip. I would otherwise be using a Pilot Hi-Tec C (ever so slightly darker and smoother, in my opinion) if not for their needle tips, which bend after being dropped. Okay, so maybe I shouldn't drop my pen, but sometimes, it can't be helped.

If you're looking for quality writing to be coveted by all (people keep snatching this one when I'm not looking), this pen is the promised land. Pick up a pack of 10. These disappear quickly.
  I brought home a box..., September 1, 2009
I brought home a box of these in 0.38mm and 20 refills from Japan.

They are the greatest pen the world has ever known. A PERFECT gel line, dark, solvent proof and permanent. Smooth, easy to handle and the tip is MUCH sturdier than the finicky Hi-Tec C line.

0.38mm is perfect for me and I will always carry one wherever I go.
  oh signo how i love thee!..., August 22, 2009
oh signo how i love thee! best pen ever made (and its .28 equivalent!- which i adore!)

jet pens is the best! i recieved my order in 3 days, and of course ill be ordering again! _3
  I might be in love. I..., June 27, 2009
I might be in love.

I bought this pen as well as the Pilot G-2 Gel Ink Pen (also 0.38mm). The Pilot is okay. This one is much better. For my purposes (illustration), it is perfect. Not only does it give a great line, but there are NO SURPRISES. It doesn't stop making a line if you tilt it to the side a bit, only to suddenly give a big thick one when you press a little harder. If you tilt this pen sideways, it still always gives a great line, but a thinner one. So you can use it both for light pen-sketching and for thick, unwavering lines.

There really have been no downsides. This is professional-quality.
  a quality from Uni yet..., December 6, 2008
a quality from Uni yet again...smooth 0.38mm and dark...non-smudging...even have a rubber grip....nth more to ask from a pen that cost about 2 bucks.

ABSOLUTELY good pen to consider in exams too...
  This is a very nice pen...., September 13, 2008
This is a very nice pen. The black ink is rendered thin and precise with no ink blotches. The pen glides well on paper, considering its 0.38 mm size. The rubberized grip is hard, but functions acceptably.
  I like these pens. The..., August 28, 2008
I like these pens. The ink is nice and black and goes onto the paper evenly. The have a nice tapering nib that makes for a strong tip. They have a rubber grip that is not to soft and feels good in my hand. The cap is short and when on the back of the pen does not rest in the web of my hand. The pens have good balance allowing for long writing periods.

The 0.28mm nib drags the worst of the 2 sizes but leaves the thinner line. The 0.38mm nib writes the smoothest but produces a darker line. The 0.38mm nib is perhaps the better of the two as an every day pen. It writes as smooth as any other uni-ball 0.38mm gel pen.
  This is my favorite pen!..., April 9, 2008
This is my favorite pen! I am a pen efficiando and this is by far the best of the lot.
  BEST PEN EVER !!!!!!..., September 13, 2007
BEST PEN EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I really love this pen...., April 12, 2013
By jen...
I really love this pen. The ink is very dark and smooth and it writes more comfortably than similar pens like the hi ted c. However, i am giving this low points because the pen is more fragile than it seems and breaks with the first drop. I have had several of these pens and none of them are working anymore because the nib of the pen has been pushed in because of a little drop. People think that this pen is less fragile than the hi tec c with the really thin nib but that is not true. The nib of the hi tec c is actually quite sturdy. Although the nib on the signo may seem sturdier because it is thicker and heaver, the heaviness of it actually causes it to be more easily broken when dropped because of the weight it puts on the tip. I have dropped my hi tec cs multiple times and even if the tip because crooked it still works better than my signos that barely let out ink anymore.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I really love this pen...., April 12, 2013
I really love this pen. The ink is very dark and smooth and it writes more comfortably than similar pens like the hi ted c. However, i am giving this low points because the pen is more fragile than it seems and breaks with the first drop. I have had several of these pens and none of them are working anymore because the nib of the pen has been pushed in because of a little drop. People think that this pen is less fragile than the hi tec c with the really thin nib but that is not true. The nib of the hi tec c is actually quite sturdy. Although the nib on the signo may seem sturdier because it is thicker and heaver, the heaviness of it actually causes it to be more easily broken when dropped because of the weight it puts on the tip. I have dropped my hi tec cs multiple times and even if the tip because crooked it still works better than my signos that barely let out ink anymore.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Works very good, but..., November 23, 2012
Works very good, but it evaporates so fast.... even without use and capped very tight.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Thin yet bold. Very smooth...., March 22, 2012
Thin yet bold. Very smooth. Good at writing precise and small. Can smear slightly just after writing. Overall a very good pen.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The ink refill stopped..., July 1, 2011
The ink refill stopped working halfway through for 2 of these pens that I bought, but it was great while it lasted. I hope my 3rd one doesn't die.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  the tips are not as strong..., May 13, 2011
the tips are not as strong as they used to be ... something changed about these pens
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  0.38mm is too thick for..., November 22, 2010
By den...
0.38mm is too thick for my tastes, but otherwise the pen writes well on "decent" paper.
On "cheap-er" paper like those composition notebooks you get from Walmart, the pen starts to feel scratcy and it won't write.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Nice pen. Good in the..., February 25, 2010
Nice pen. Good in the beginning but then fades. Very smooth. Ball seems loose though, as if you leave the pen pointed down, a blob of ink will collect and then when you start writing it will blob out on the paper. I fill out pre-printed forms, and the balls seem to be abraded or damaged by the printing on the pages. Sometimes between 1/2 and 1/3 use, the ball will jam and I can't get the pen to write again. Paper on the forms does seem rough. Refills seem to have more problems along this line, but maybe I'm just imagining they are more fragile. If you drop the pen on the point, it will definitely kill the pen.