JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 18, 2010
I find the 0.38 mm version...
Verified Purchase
I find the 0.38 mm version to be a sweet spot of fine, concise lines and ease of writing. The blue black ink is a fantastic alternative to the usual black but still professional in appearance to be used in a business setting.

5 people found this helpful
 
May 21, 2012
This is the sweet spot....
Verified Purchase
This is the sweet spot. The .38mm is not too thing or too bold. I found .4 to be too thick and .3 to be too thin. 0.38mm seems to be the sweet spot.

Also, as far as the color, its just the right amount of blue where it doesn't hurt your eyes but its enough blue to distinquish it from black.

Its the best!

4 people found this helpful
 
March 21, 2013
The perfect everyday...
The perfect everyday pen for jotting down songwriting ideas in my pocket Field Notes. A great combo for remembering ideas, phrases, etc. rather than trusting my memory or slips of paper. Great for journal books too, which I use to flesh out lyrics. The ink flows fluidly smooth, lays down a nice fine line with no scratchiness. I love these pens, almost as much as my fountain pens. Maybe more because I use them everywhere.

I started with green-black; which still has not run out of ink, even though I've used it every day for almost a year! I have since bought more; green-black, blue-black, bordeaux-black and brown-black. The black ink tones down the colors - they have become my signature pens. The only problem is that folks tend to "borrow" them. But at this price I can easily afford to buy as many as I need.

BTW - As an old-school songwriter I really love to put pen to paper. I buy all my writing tools from JetPens. You could say you guys rock, literally.

2 people found this helpful
 
June 9, 2006
these pens are my pride...
Verified Purchase
these pens are my pride and joy. ever since i accidentally stumbled upon one a few years back, i was hooked......to the point where i absolutely refuse to use any other pen. NO JOKE. my boyfriend thinks i have an unhealthy obsession with the pens, but i gave him a set to test out and he seems to be secretly enjoying them himself as well....=D

PEOPLE, you have to invest in one to see for yourself.

2 people found this helpful
 
March 15, 2006
I love this pen! I first...
I love this pen! I first purchased one of these pens while studying in Hong Kong, and was impressed with the efficient, durable design. But when I got back to the States, I couldn't find the pens or refills anywhere. I stumbled across this site, and ordered a big box so I wouldn't run out again.

The tiny carbide steel ball (0.28 and 0.38 mm) means less ink is wasted compared to the American Signo line. At the same time, it writes as smoothly as a regular gel pen. My only regret is that I can't purchase them in bulk.

2 people found this helpful
csurguine
 
October 23, 2014
love this color...
Verified Purchase
love this color

dana.bailey
 
September 12, 2014
A good blue black is...
Verified Purchase
A good blue black is hard to come by. This pen provides a really nice deep blue black. Like all other uni-ball pens, this one glides smoothly (the 0.38 mm is amazing) and the weight of the tip and body makes writing comfortable. Doesn't feel like a fragile/poorly made plastic pen.

emilyzhou123
 
January 21, 2014
Best cheap pen on this...
Best cheap pen on this site hands down.. such a pleasant writing experience and the ink flows superbly. .38mm tip is definitely the sweet spot as far as tip size for thin lines without any scratchy feeling. I wish they made refills for this bad boy.

ihategolfers
 
November 3, 2013
I am a pen fanatic especially...
Verified Purchase
I am a pen fanatic especially those that are made in Japan when I was kid. Then I rediscovered my love of gel ink pens when I purchased a set of vivid, vibrant colors at Jetpens.com. So far the Uni 0.38mm blue black has been my favorite while I use it for studying and at work. This pen is great because it is comfortable with a rubber grip while I am writing, and it is smooth to write on any paper. It doesn't smudge, leak and blot. This point is perfect. I suggest you to buy the refills because it is cheaper rather than buying the pens. This online store is cheaper by $0.15 or 15 cents compared to another Japanese stationery store that I typically buy.

The Uni pens is made in Japan only carries the 0.28 and 0.38mm versions. The colors were vibrant and you can tell the difference compared with the Uni Vision Elite or Uni Needle (their black variant colors are more darker than the ones sold in the US). The color palette of Uni signo pens have more vivid color choices compared in the US.

estrella.malonzo
 
October 10, 2013
I ordered five UM-151...
Verified Purchase
I ordered five UM-151 pens, all 0.38 and of different colors. Out of them all, the blue-black pen was the only one that wrote scratchily and skipped consistently. I believe I may have received a faulty product.

cobwebsandspiders