JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 18, 2010
I find the 0.38 mm version...
Verified Purchase
I find the 0.38 mm version to be a sweet spot of fine, concise lines and ease of writing. The blue black ink is a fantastic alternative to the usual black but still professional in appearance to be used in a business setting.

5 people found this helpful
 
May 21, 2012
This is the sweet spot....
Verified Purchase
This is the sweet spot. The .38mm is not too thing or too bold. I found .4 to be too thick and .3 to be too thin. 0.38mm seems to be the sweet spot.

Also, as far as the color, its just the right amount of blue where it doesn't hurt your eyes but its enough blue to distinquish it from black.

Its the best!

4 people found this helpful
 
March 21, 2013
The perfect everyday...
The perfect everyday pen for jotting down songwriting ideas in my pocket Field Notes. A great combo for remembering ideas, phrases, etc. rather than trusting my memory or slips of paper. Great for journal books too, which I use to flesh out lyrics. The ink flows fluidly smooth, lays down a nice fine line with no scratchiness. I love these pens, almost as much as my fountain pens. Maybe more because I use them everywhere.

I started with green-black; which still has not run out of ink, even though I've used it every day for almost a year! I have since bought more; green-black, blue-black, bordeaux-black and brown-black. The black ink tones down the colors - they have become my signature pens. The only problem is that folks tend to "borrow" them. But at this price I can easily afford to buy as many as I need.

BTW - As an old-school songwriter I really love to put pen to paper. I buy all my writing tools from JetPens. You could say you guys rock, literally.

2 people found this helpful
 
June 9, 2006
these pens are my pride...
Verified Purchase
these pens are my pride and joy. ever since i accidentally stumbled upon one a few years back, i was hooked......to the point where i absolutely refuse to use any other pen. NO JOKE. my boyfriend thinks i have an unhealthy obsession with the pens, but i gave him a set to test out and he seems to be secretly enjoying them himself as well....=D

PEOPLE, you have to invest in one to see for yourself.

2 people found this helpful
 
March 15, 2006
I love this pen! I first...
I love this pen! I first purchased one of these pens while studying in Hong Kong, and was impressed with the efficient, durable design. But when I got back to the States, I couldn't find the pens or refills anywhere. I stumbled across this site, and ordered a big box so I wouldn't run out again.

The tiny carbide steel ball (0.28 and 0.38 mm) means less ink is wasted compared to the American Signo line. At the same time, it writes as smoothly as a regular gel pen. My only regret is that I can't purchase them in bulk.

2 people found this helpful
csurguine
 
November 21, 2014
This is the perfect pen,...
Verified Purchase
This is the perfect pen, hands down. I'm in college, and go through at least two of these 0.38 blue black signos each month. The ink flow is extremely smooth and uniform (I found the 0.3 Pilot Hi-Tech-C to be extremely scratcy), and the 0.38 fine tip is perfect. Personally, the 0.28 is too fine and 0.4 is too thick. The ink color is ideal, dark enough to use for everything, but just enough blue to keep it interesting! Great pen in every aspect, do yourself a favor and buy a few! (cause one won't be enough)

 
November 13, 2014
Nice, good feel....
Verified Purchase
Nice, good feel.

 
October 26, 2014
What I love about this...
Verified Purchase
What I love about this about this pen: it's combination of sharpness and character. Too many micro gel ink pens are drab and boring. Looking at you, Zebra Sarasa (0.4, blue black).

This pen is different. It's bright! Exciting! "Look at me," it says, "I'm INK! On a PAGE! Remember this part! When you SWOOPED that lower-case e? And how about this upper-case T! What a FLOURISH you made when you crossed it! Wowwee!!"

...and so forth. Silly yes, but it's fun to use a gel pen like that sometimes. It also makes for the most legible, glance-able notes you've ever taken. Maybe it just suits my small writing style, but the lines are so razor-sharp that I could transcribe the Gettysburg Address onto a postage stamp with one, probably. And then do it 100,000 more times, because the ink reservoir is seemingly infinite. Two semesters of hard notes and I'm still on my first one.

So why only four stars? Maybe it's a defective unit, but this isn't exactly the most consistent pen in the world. It's slightly snobby and doesn't like the cheap paper you might find in the wild, and sometimes it throws a fit and decides fade away and stop working altogether. Twice now I've had to soak the tip with rubbing alcohol to resurrect it, even with regular use. But every now and then, you'll strike a chord with this pen, and I hope you do, because when you do you'll be using the best pen in the world.

bbfanatic
 
October 23, 2014
love this color...
Verified Purchase
love this color

dana.bailey
 
September 12, 2014
A good blue black is...
Verified Purchase
A good blue black is hard to come by. This pen provides a really nice deep blue black. Like all other uni-ball pens, this one glides smoothly (the 0.38 mm is amazing) and the weight of the tip and body makes writing comfortable. Doesn't feel like a fragile/poorly made plastic pen.

emilyzhou123