JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (24 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 11, 2010
I LOVE this pen, and...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this pen, and all the DX UM-151s. I teach at the U of Utah, and this is the pen I use to grade all of my student's papers. The tip is fine enough that I can make little corrections in the margins and between lines; the "Bordeaux Black" color is red enough to seem like it's chastising my students for their silly mistakes, but not so red that they feel violated (turns out that bright red pens have a negative effect on students); and the smoothness is unlike any other pen with a tip this fine. The "blotchiness" that another reviewer mentioned is, for me, more like a fountain pen's "flair" once you get more used to it (perfect for writing kanji). Finally, one of the greatest features about this gel pen compared to every other gel pen I've used is the speed at which it dries--it's a smooth, fine gel ink that won't smudge. Awesome, awesome pen. Also great for writing in the margins of books.

4 people found this helpful
bluenightpress
 
October 24, 2012
I absolutely love these...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love these pens. I have the black and the bordeaux black in 0.38. The line thickness in perfect for editing small text and writing notes. The tip is very sturdy yet delicate. I love the feel of this pen. Good weight--not too heavy nor too light--and the plastic barrel fits my grip rather well. It is a delight to write with and I LOVE the bordeaux black color, in fact it might be my favorite color at the moment. My one complaint, and it is very annoying, is that the ink frequently runs dry and I need to scribble on scrap paper to get it going again. This is the one reason why this pen hasn't surpassed my other two favorites: the Hi-Tec C and the Slicci 0.4 pens.

1 person found this helpful
greg.roza
 
July 23, 2012
I absolutely love everything...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love everything about this pen and will keep a supply on-hand at all times.

1 person found this helpful
wmcam2012
 
June 8, 2012
Fantastic color, so elegant...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic color, so elegant and the gel ink runs so smooth! viva jetpens!

1 person found this helpful
 
April 23, 2012
This pen could be my...
Verified Purchase
This pen could be my new favorite. It's comfortable to hold and writes extremely smoothly, and the ink is a beautiful, unusual, but dignified burgundy color (I mean, bordeaux!). I just wish there were refills available!

1 person found this helpful
schiang68
 
December 8, 2014
This is a dark red, pretty...
Verified Purchase
This is a dark red, pretty much a burgundy shade. It writes really smoothly with no skipping at all. Very pretty.

jcparkins
 
November 21, 2014
Love the color and Love...
Verified Purchase
Love the color and Love the grip and Everything else about this. Love this brand.

jenniferhart5955oh
 
November 17, 2014
Writes so smooth. I...
Verified Purchase
Writes so smooth. I like the really thin line. You can get fine details using these. Love the color but it's really close to maroon.

 
November 9, 2014
Absolutely love these...
Verified Purchase
Absolutely love these pens. Bright ink, and nice smooth writers! And retractable points!

KeikiRN425
 
October 23, 2014
I am completely in love...
Verified Purchase
I am completely in love with this pen. The color is very nice and crisp, but also really classy. The BEST color to edit or grade papers/tests/homework with. It stands out really well from the paper, no student you grade will have this same color to try and change your grade markings and it is not nearly as aggressive as a bright red. I personally have always hated having my work corrected in bright red- it's both demoralizing as well as an eyesore. The ink is extremely smooth and you can write very quickly with this pen, however it is not nearly as fine as other 0.38 mm pens I've used (such as the uni style fits) and it feels a little more clunky than I was expecting. Almost as if the thickness isn't very consistent, but I prefer that to a pen that often skips. Dries quickly and have had no problems with smearing. Wish they made it in 0.28 mm.