JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 11, 2010
I LOVE this pen, and...
Verified Purchase
I LOVE this pen, and all the DX UM-151s. I teach at the U of Utah, and this is the pen I use to grade all of my student's papers. The tip is fine enough that I can make little corrections in the margins and between lines; the "Bordeaux Black" color is red enough to seem like it's chastising my students for their silly mistakes, but not so red that they feel violated (turns out that bright red pens have a negative effect on students); and the smoothness is unlike any other pen with a tip this fine. The "blotchiness" that another reviewer mentioned is, for me, more like a fountain pen's "flair" once you get more used to it (perfect for writing kanji). Finally, one of the greatest features about this gel pen compared to every other gel pen I've used is the speed at which it dries--it's a smooth, fine gel ink that won't smudge. Awesome, awesome pen. Also great for writing in the margins of books.

4 people found this helpful
bluenightpress
 
October 24, 2012
I absolutely love these...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love these pens. I have the black and the bordeaux black in 0.38. The line thickness in perfect for editing small text and writing notes. The tip is very sturdy yet delicate. I love the feel of this pen. Good weight--not too heavy nor too light--and the plastic barrel fits my grip rather well. It is a delight to write with and I LOVE the bordeaux black color, in fact it might be my favorite color at the moment. My one complaint, and it is very annoying, is that the ink frequently runs dry and I need to scribble on scrap paper to get it going again. This is the one reason why this pen hasn't surpassed my other two favorites: the Hi-Tec C and the Slicci 0.4 pens.

1 person found this helpful
greg.roza
 
July 23, 2012
I absolutely love everything...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely love everything about this pen and will keep a supply on-hand at all times.

1 person found this helpful
wmcam2012
 
June 8, 2012
Fantastic color, so elegant...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic color, so elegant and the gel ink runs so smooth! viva jetpens!

1 person found this helpful
 
April 23, 2012
This pen could be my...
Verified Purchase
This pen could be my new favorite. It's comfortable to hold and writes extremely smoothly, and the ink is a beautiful, unusual, but dignified burgundy color (I mean, bordeaux!). I just wish there were refills available!

1 person found this helpful
schiang68
 
April 30, 2014
This is my go-to correction...
Verified Purchase
This is my go-to correction pen. I like to type stories, but when I edit them I opt for printing out the whole document and writing corrections/edits by hand. This pen is perfect. It’s small enough for me to get into the tiny margins, but bold enough for me to write without it feeling scratchy. I love the pen so much I had to order the full color range!

As for this particular color, what I like about it is that it’s a great option against red. Red is a bold color to use for correction, as it stands easily out from among the text. But no one likes seeing red on their own paper—even me. It’s darker than red, a more darker purple of color, but not enough of the royal hue to make one think that it’s violet. Overall, this is probably my most favorite correction pen and color combination.

 
February 4, 2014
This is my go-to correction...
Verified Purchase
This is my go-to correction pen. I like to type stories, but when I edit them I opt for printing out the whole document and writing corrections/edits by hand. This pen is perfect. It’s small enough for me to get into the tiny margins, but bold enough for me to write without it feeling scratchy. I love the pen so much I had to order the full color range!

As for this particular color, what I like about it is that it’s a great option against red. Red is a bold color to use for correction, as it stands easily out from among the text. But no one likes seeing red on their own paper—even me. It’s darker than red, a more darker purple of color, but not enough of the royal hue to make one think that it’s violet. Overall, this is probably my most favorite correction pen and color combination.

 
November 21, 2013
One of my favorite pens!...
Verified Purchase
One of my favorite pens! It writes sooo smooth. The color is perfect too, I hate writing in plain old black or blue ink, this adds a little umph to my writing ;) I love it!

veepham91
 
April 28, 2013
Great color, I think...
Verified Purchase
Great color, I think that this is my favorite line of capped pens, amazing colors and easy to hold and write.

Amazing reddish/wine black color, it allows you to write lengthy in a notebook and adding a slight bit of color without being very flashy.

 
February 15, 2013
This is a wonderful pen....
Verified Purchase
This is a wonderful pen. It's a little more fine point than I normally use, but still easy to write with in those spots where you need a very fine line. Ink flow is perfect, in spite of the fine point. The ink color, which is a perfect mix of red and black, was a revelation to me. It's a subtle color, very pleasing to the eyes. The pen is well made also, and feels good in the hand. Well worth the money!

randallkharris