JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 28, 2013
Excellent gel ink pen,...
Verified Purchase
Excellent gel ink pen, among the best and includes a rubber grip. Very good dark black color.

1 person found this helpful
 
July 29, 2009
Love these. Like others,...
Verified Purchase
Love these. Like others, I thought the Hi Tec .05mm was going to be my fave (writing and journal work for me) but this is the best yet. Very comfortable and great flow without being too heavy and no bleed through. Blue black is a wonderful color, I'll be trying the brown-black next!

1 person found this helpful
jasonwrites
 
December 3, 2014
Years ago when living...
Verified Purchase
Years ago when living in Kenya I enjoyed the Uni-ball Signo DX. I was not able to find them in the normal retail stores in the USA. Although the name has changed a little, the UM-151 is the exact same pen with the same quality. Nice even flow with permanent ink and feels right in the hand.

 
October 15, 2014
After hearing such great...
Verified Purchase
After hearing such great comments about this pen, I decided to check it out. I have to admit, I was a little disappointed when it started skipping sometimes and accumulating ink blobs on the tip occasionally. Also, the ink doesn't last too long if you're someone who is planning on using this pen to take notes every day; mine is almost out after about 3 months of regular note-taking. However, when it it writes well, the results are pretty awesome; dark, black ink and your hand feeling happy as it glides effortlessly across the paper. Bottom line is: if you're looking for a medium-to-bold gel pen for note-taking, this pen is right for you!

 
October 3, 2012
oops, disregard last...
Verified Purchase
oops, disregard last review!!! i'm bulk reviewing a bunch of pens i just bought from jetpens, sorry everybody!

i prefer the .38 and .28 SIGNO DX pens over this one, as .5 was too blotchy and wet for me, especially for smaller handwriting. in comparison to the hitec-c pens, i found myself going back-and-forth between both lines.

uni signo dx and pilot hitec-c - buy both series in bulk from jetpens! you won't be sorry!

amirsgarbunk
 
April 1, 2012
For general every day...
Verified Purchase
For general every day writing there is no better pen for the price. Ink flow is very good. Excellent grip. If your new at choosing gel pens and have no idea where to begin try this one. Comes in many great colors.

 
January 5, 2011
I love this pen!! its...
I love this pen!! its great for everyday use but i would actually recommend the 0.38. in my opinion, it writes better than the 0.5

helenkim427
 
January 26, 2009
I got the brown black...
Verified Purchase
I got the brown black of these pens first, and I really really like them, I love all the colors, and was in need of a black pen.
This one works great.

ariesmalfoy
 
October 3, 2012
great pen, but i'd rather...
Verified Purchase
great pen, but i'd rather use it's .38 and .28 siblings. the .5 was too blotchy and wet for me. otherwise, the hitec-c line is amazing, i love these pens. buy in bulk from jetpens, you won't be sorry.

amirsgarbunk