JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 23, 2012
For a ballpoint, it is...
Verified Purchase
For a ballpoint, it is a great pen, however, I ordered this thinking it was a gel ink multi pen, which I like more. I would love a Clip-On 1000 with gel inks, the weight and width are great for 4 colors and a pencil. I have given this pen as a gift and the new owner loves it. For those interested, I would suggest looking at the Sarasa 3+S multi pen for a gel ink alternative, I also own that one and is my go-to pen in my cubicle when I need several colors.

 
April 10, 2012
There are five different...
Verified Purchase
There are five different multi-pens in my pen cup at work. I love the Zebra Clip-On Multi for its sturdiness, the good-quality clip, and the design of the finger-grip. The fact that it is a plastic body pen doesn't detract from its value, in my opinion. It's well-balanced and the chrome appointments and various finishes look well and last without showing much wear. My only complaint is the spotty quality of the refills...red particularly. They have a tendency to skip more than my Dr. Grip 4+1, for example. I think you get your money's worth in a ballpoint multi-pen with the Zebra Clip-On Multi. If I have some time, I'll try to swap out the Zebra refills for something compatible with a more consistent ink flow.

andrewsteve
 
October 12, 2011
This is one of the best...
This is one of the best multi pens available! I have bought 3 of them and have had them for about 6 years now, and I only have to replace the ink once a year. Easy to use and excellent quality...in fact, I have never had a pen last me more than a year! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...expensive at first but you will have this pen for years.

krustys1234
 
September 12, 2011
Excellent, heavy duty...
Verified Purchase
Excellent, heavy duty pen. Although I ready one review that implied this pen was cheaply made for not being "all metal" and that the barrel split after a few months, I'd have to say that I disagree. After finding this pen, this is the only pen that I will use, and is great for students.

Very durable and writes smoothly. Great for labs and detailed note taking. My only complaint is that these pens are apparently very tasty to dogs, as my pup has eaten 2 of them and he even goes through my fiance's bag to find hers!

 
February 1, 2010
I was very disappointed...
Verified Purchase
I was very disappointed when I received my pen and found that it was NOT all metal as the description implies! That the lower portion of the barrel was the only metal part.

I was looking for an ALL METAL pen not a 1/2 and 1/2! Plastic barrels split after a few months and don't stay together.

For what I paid for the ZEBRA B4SA2-BK I could have gotten a completely metal bodied pen else where!

I AM NOT HAPPY!

Sincerely, R S

2 people found this helpful
 
January 21, 2010
This is a really cool...
Verified Purchase
This is a really cool pen and pencil. Its a very comfortable pen to write with also. I just love the thought of having four different colors and a pencil all in one pen. Its really one of my favorite pens.

 
May 13, 2009
This pen is so funcional...
Verified Purchase
This pen is so funcional and yet so stylish. As an RN it does everything I need in a single pen. It writes incrediblly smoothely and is an excellent weight in the hand. Does anyone know what size pencil erasers does it takes?

STUARTJFIELD
 
March 14, 2009
Can take Hi Tec-C Coleto...
Can take Hi Tec-C Coleto refills there goes your color woes!

 
February 10, 2008
The metal tip and trim...
The metal tip and trim give this pen a nice weight in your hand. I found the plastic counterpart to be too light and plastick-y. More ink refill colors, please!

nancyshoppes