JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (23 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 2, 2011
I picked this up for...
I picked this up for lettering work, but, except for larger lettering, I think I'll prefer this for drawing. I usually like a more fine and precise line and a drier pen, but pair this pen with a smooth paper (like Rhodia) and it's great fun for fast doodles. The variation in line width from moderately fine to rather thick gives a lot of dynamism with a light tough. After minimal drying time, it handles erasing of underlying pencil lines well (if you don't go overboard scrubbing at it with the eraser). I don't necessarily find this ink to be blacker than any other similar pen. I haven't used it long enough to know how it'll hold up in the long run, so I can't give it a 5 out of 5. But for a loose, free style of drawing, I recommend this one a lot.

4 people found this helpful
 
January 12, 2011
UPDATE: I just wanted...
Verified Purchase
UPDATE: I just wanted to update my review. I still love these pens and use them constantly, but I did have to warn you that sometimes the ink will bead at the tip of the brush and will produce blobs and impercise lines. This tends to correspond with the weather and air pressure. It doesn't happen all the time.

I still love them and continue to keep them in my bag for everyday use.

2 people found this helpful
 
February 15, 2012
I'm still astounded on...
Verified Purchase
I'm still astounded on how cheap this pen is for the amazing quality line weight and control it has. It's pressure resistance is insane, especially since I'm a hard presser, and is absolutely variant in its line weight depending on the user's desire. HIGHLY recommended.

1 person found this helpful
dustooned
 
October 17, 2011
I love this brush pen!...
Verified Purchase
I love this brush pen! It makes kanji practice so much fun! The tip was a bit stiff at first (like a felt tip) but it became softer with use.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 1, 2014
A great all around brush...
Verified Purchase
A great all around brush pen for the casual doodler to the professional artist. I've never had a problem with a Zebra leaking or the point wearing out before the ink supply. I'm not kidding when I say this pen changed my creative life and took me to new places artistically.

 
November 28, 2014
Awesome sketch pen!...
Verified Purchase
Awesome sketch pen!

aricks1986
 
November 11, 2014
quality pen ...
Verified Purchase
quality pen

terrygarrett763
 
October 27, 2014
Nib maintains its point...
Verified Purchase
Nib maintains its point for a LONG time. The ink is very black. For the price these are great pens for calligraphy and illustration.

 
October 26, 2014
This pen is my go-to...
Verified Purchase
This pen is my go-to for inking. I love how thin of a line it can produce, allowing for a great variation in line weight. The lines also come out extremely clean, especially on the right paper. Compared to other brush pens I've used, the tip holds up very well throughout its life. The only complaint I have is that its ink capacity seems only okay at best. I go through so many of these, and always get them as gifts for my artist friends.

 
October 10, 2014
Best pen i ever had....
Verified Purchase
Best pen i ever had. It's not as dry as Kuretake and it better than the super fine Zebra because it has a softer brush that allows you to draw really thin lines or thicker ones. A must have for me

Goncalo Alho