My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I picked this up for..., May 2, 2011
By klio
I picked this up for lettering work, but, except for larger lettering, I think I'll prefer this for drawing. I usually like a more fine and precise line and a drier pen, but pair this pen with a smooth paper (like Rhodia) and it's great fun for fast doodles. The variation in line width from moderately fine to rather thick gives a lot of dynamism with a light tough. After minimal drying time, it handles erasing of underlying pencil lines well (if you don't go overboard scrubbing at it with the eraser). I don't necessarily find this ink to be blacker than any other similar pen. I haven't used it long enough to know how it'll hold up in the long run, so I can't give it a 5 out of 5. But for a loose, free style of drawing, I recommend this one a lot.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this brush pen!..., October 17, 2011
By sos...
I love this brush pen! It makes kanji practice so much fun! The tip was a bit stiff at first (like a felt tip) but it became softer with use.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  UPDATE: I just wanted..., January 12, 2011
By kat
UPDATE: I just wanted to update my review. I still love these pens and use them constantly, but I did have to warn you that sometimes the ink will bead at the tip of the brush and will produce blobs and impercise lines. This tends to correspond with the weather and air pressure. It doesn't happen all the time.

I still love them and continue to keep them in my bag for everyday use.
  I bought two Zebras along..., March 19, 2014
I bought two Zebras along with two each of Sailor and Kuretake brush pens. In order, I preferred the Sailors most of all with the Kuretakes least.

These Zebras, fine and super-fine, have a nice stroke compared to the Kuretake's scratchy line, but has a similar grey/thin ink.

If jetpens are out of Sailor pens, I would get these Zebras as alternatives.

These are used for drawing, not writing.
  Good pen and acceptable..., April 27, 2013
By roqz
Good pen and acceptable thickness of the lines, but I prefer the Kuretake Fudegokochi overall.
  I LOVE this pen. It was..., March 24, 2012
I LOVE this pen. It was my first brush pen but it's gotten me hooked. I'm ordering more, in fact!

The tip is nice and flexible but easy to control, though I'm worried it'll give out quickly, especially if you push too hard. Either way, it's great for the price, the ink doesn't seem to smudge or bleed through and it gives some really great outlines when inking pictures. Even the fine tip makes filling in larger areas nice and fast while still being precise.
  As a "grunt tool" brushpen..., February 22, 2012
By cos...
As a "grunt tool" brushpen for cartooning, this is a great one. I recently started using brush pens for inking my comics, and the Zebra's been a surprisingly helpful brush.
  I'm still astounded on..., February 15, 2012
By dus...
I'm still astounded on how cheap this pen is for the amazing quality line weight and control it has. It's pressure resistance is insane, especially since I'm a hard presser, and is absolutely variant in its line weight depending on the user's desire. HIGHLY recommended.
  These pens make even..., October 25, 2010
These pens make even my cartoon drawings look good, and believe me, that's high praise! Seriously, they are SO easy to use and get nice lines from. I love my Zebra Brush Pens!
  This is my favourite..., September 7, 2010
This is my favourite brush pen so far.
Perfect resistance for my drawing style, smooth, wide range, waterproof ink.
  Awesome pen. I keep it..., May 3, 2010
By kat
Awesome pen. I keep it with me for sketching. it's perfect for on-the-go.
  Nice writing pen. There's..., August 17, 2009
By anton
Nice writing pen. There's a bit of drag, but it makes for very nice lettering.
  This is an excellent..., January 6, 2009
This is an excellent brush pen! I use it to write regularly, and I'm afraid I should buy some more! __ You can achieve fine, small letters if you hold it upright so the tip is perpendicular to the paper. I would buy this again, but I want to get a refillable pen now.
  This pen has a made my..., November 1, 2008
This pen has a made my work look alot better then when I did my work with "regular" pens and it give my writing a certain elegance that it didn't have before. I will definitely come back here to buy more pens!
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I AM AN INTERNATIONALLY..., March 8, 2011
I AM AN INTERNATIONALLY NATIONALLY PUBLISHED PRO COMIC BOOK ARTIST & ILLUSTRATOR, AND MUST SAY THAT THE "FINE" AND "EXTRA FINE" ZEBRA BRISH SIGN PENS HAVE BECOME MY MAIN INKING TOOL FOR COMICS WORK. I'VE USED THEM FOR ABOUT 4-5 YEARS OR MORE AND USED TO ORDER THEM FROM A NEPHEW WHO LIVED IN JAPAN. I ALSO USE FUJIS AND KURATEKES BUT I FIND THAT THE TIPS ON THE ZEBRAS ARE MUCH MORE DURABLE AND RESPONSIVE. I'VE EVEN TURNED SOME OF MY FORMER SEQUENTIAL ART STUDENTS ON TO THESE AND THEY'VE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THEM (AND WITH JET PENS!), TOO. THANKS, JET PENS FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PRICES, AND FOR MAKING THESE PENS AVAILABLE IN THE U.S. PS- THE GRAY INK VERSION IS AMAZING FOR HALF-TONE WORK, BUT SADLY ARE NO LONGER SEEM TO BE AVAILABLE FROM JET PENS. PLEASE, JET PENS, I BEG OF YOU: MAKE THE THE GRAY INK VERSION AVAILABLE AGAIN!!!!!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The ink is awful. When..., December 27, 2011
The ink is awful. When I use it on my manuscript paper it looks gray. Nuff said...