JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 26, 2012
The Zebra Drafix is just...
Verified Purchase
The Zebra Drafix is just great. As a Business Owner and Web Developer, I use various pencils for Daily Business Journals and Meetings and Action Notebooks as-well as Sketching. Alongside of the Ohto that I recently purchased, this Zebra Drafix is great! Lightweight and just perfect for detailed sketches.

Well worth the price. What a great line.

1 person found this helpful
jcanfield
 
January 17, 2012
I am in love with this...
I am in love with this pencil! The feel of it is nice, it makes crisp, thin lines that are great for detail. Everything about this pencil is amazing! It's also not too thick and has a light, thin feel to it! This is my favorite Pencil~ I love using it.

1 person found this helpful
j.contrairre
 
April 14, 2011
i got this pencil as...
i got this pencil as a gift from my bf and its pretty good. i use it for drawing and drawing lines. i wouldnt recommend it for long periods of writing as the grip is hard plastic and isnt soft and squishy. but for me since its thinner then most mech pencils it feels nicer. erasers a bit too small but i almost never use the eraser of mech pencils and instead buy them on theyre own. it does good if you press hard using a small amout of lead at a time.

1 person found this helpful
 
July 5, 2010
@suq... A drafting pencil...
@suq...
A drafting pencil is basically a mechanical designed for precision drawing because the guide pipe, usually 3-5 mm long, allows the pencil to move smoothly along paper or the edge of a ruler. Also, the long pipe allows visibility as you are drawing and the drawing to be well, precise. There are usually lead indicators for people who draw because the lead grade is indicated and it is useful for remembering. Also, if you have noticed, the drafting pencils come in finer lead sizes such as 0.3,0.4 and larger sizes such as 0.9. Lead holders usually come in large diameters such as 2.0 and 3.15.

A mechanical pencil is for daily everyday usage and the pipe is usually 2 mm long. There are usually no lead indicators and the lead sizes are typically 0.5 or 0.7.

I hope this helps you tell the difference.

For a review, I saw this pencil in China and I was hesitant to use it a lot because it felt somewhat lightweight and cheesy XD. The pencil overall isn't the best but for its price, it is a great deal.

2 people found this helpful
gold.silvergold
 
June 14, 2009
I like this pencil quite...
Verified Purchase
I like this pencil quite a bit. It's light but at the same time feels sturdy. It really feels good to write with. I like to compare this pencil to the Uni-ball 552 and the Staedtler 925. I definitely recommend this pencil to anyone, especially at this price.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 23, 2014
this is another great...
Verified Purchase
this is another great pencil. since it's made out of plastic, it's great for schoolwork. it can stand up to the abuse of dropping it and i can put it into a backpack without fear of damaging it. it has a very satisfying click which can match that of my pilot s10. the lead grade indicator isn't loose which i like. it should include the lead jamming fixer on the eraser, other than that i really have nothing bad to say about this pencil. it's both lightweight and hefty, which i really can't wrap my head around and the grip is really easy to get used to and comfortable for writing for long periods of time.

loydgarmadon1
 
September 26, 2008
This mechanical pencil,...
Verified Purchase
This mechanical pencil, so far, is amazing! I love the softness and the crispy lines.
It's replaced my 0.5mm lead pencil. I love it so much. The lead softness thingie is a nice touch, and it's entertaining. ;D

chickensuits
 
August 25, 2008
I really only like 0.3mm...
I really only like 0.3mm pencils. This one is light and has a good feel to the grip. It's easy to hold and write with. Compared to some more expensive, but lower quality pencils, this one is a bargain.

hartzog2000
 
March 19, 2007
I ordered this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I ordered this pencil after my old 0.3mm mechanical pencil bit the dust after almost 6 years of wonderful use and surface. As an illustrator, I am a little picky with the tools I use, and for drawing, I find any lead larger than 0.3mm is too messy and clunky to deal with.

This pencil was a steal at $5.00 and is a dream to use. The lead hardness indicator is convenient, although I only use a couple of hardnesses.

It was delivered quickly and in good shape, as well. Great buy!

skullpirate
 
March 8, 2013
Advances lead just a...
Verified Purchase
Advances lead just a tiny bit then retracts back into pencil when attempting to write. Very frustrating and waste of money.