JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 15, 2011
This pencil is lightweight,...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is lightweight, with neutral balance, and a positive, gratifying click to its brass 3-jawed clutch. The grip is hard ribbed plastic and very grippy. This is a serious tool and a joy to use. I keep it loaded with 2H lead to take advantage of its slight weight and nimble balance for the faintest of layout markings in preparation for ink drawings. I don't know yet about durability, but it seems plenty sturdy for the price, and I'd have no reservations about snapping another one up, should it fail. This is a great buy.

2 people found this helpful
 
April 23, 2014
Very good, smooth for...
Very good, smooth for writing and drawing. The price isnt too bad either

1 person found this helpful
cryeckdelux
 
January 26, 2013
This is a great pencil!...
Verified Purchase
This is a great pencil! The mechanism is metal. The plastic ringed grip is nearly as comfortable as the pentel PG5, and the lead indicator stays where it should. The clip is conveniently thicker than I expected and is very tight. Unfortunately, should you remove the clip there is nothing that will prevent the pencil from rolling. The cap has a satisfying click when I place it on the pencil that I haven't experienced before and happen to like. The diameter of the cap and the fact that it's plastic make it a bit boring to press, but the precision and satisfying click with which the lead comes out makes up for it. The lead reservoir is a bit free to wobble, but it hasn't made any rattles so far and I don't think it ever will so I'm not to concerned.

1 person found this helpful
derekverbrugge
 
November 6, 2011
Zebra Drafix Drafting...
Zebra Drafix Drafting Pencil-The Japanese Brother of the German(yet also made in Japan) Staedtler 925 05

Pros: Professional, thin, sleek design; instead of a rubber grip, it comes with a ribbed ABS plastic grip but it actually feels comfortable when writing with it, comes with a lead indicator that runs on a ratchet click joint to prevent sliding, eraser cover is tight, and tip is great so you can see lead length.

Cons: Aside from the fact that lead jams may occur and that it doesn't come with a cleaning needle, there's nothing else to nitpick about this pencil.

Verdict: Just like Staedtler 925 05,This pencil is a must buy and excellent to have in your stationery set! It's cheaper than 925 05 but performs just as well and the lead indication window makes a very satisfying click!

Grade:10/10

1 person found this helpful
gstrikedragon
 
October 10, 2014
Not bad, light in the...
Verified Purchase
Not bad, light in the hand but still fairly well balanced. Good for the price. The little lead indicator doesn't seem to stay put.

biffybeans
 
November 14, 2010
I've had one and they...
I've had one and they work very well and they are excellent for writers or drawers that needs a very fine tipped pencil.

dragon.slayer3.14159
 
August 9, 2010
The Zebra Drafix is a...
The Zebra Drafix is a simple, good quality effective drafting pencil that will please both professionals and amateurs alike. It features a good plastic grip, a metal clip, a fixed sleeve and a color coded lead grade indicator. I loved the feeling of drawing with it, it is light and non intrusive in the hand. I draw comics and super-heroes and this pencil is just right for the job. A great deal for its price.

valinorblack
 
April 6, 2010
These pencils feel great,...
These pencils feel great, cheap and look cool. I've had one for a year or so now and just found out these go for $5 here. It's good for drawing, note taking and drafting. The lead indicator is a nice touch. I like the overall design it just looks professional. You need to try this out!

Anubis523
 
November 8, 2011
This is an okay pencil...
This is an okay pencil but it is still really nice. I writes very smooth and is lightweight and perfect size. VERY NICE PENCIL.

acabraham24