JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 20, 2011
Very good highlighters!...
Very good highlighters! My set attracts attention - many people seem to be unhappy about the widely available fluorescent colours. These are perfect, and do not bleed, even through cartridge paper. The fine tip is udeful for underlining or annotating - the colours are bright enough to be noticed even then.

4 people found this helpful
m.natsuko.s
 
July 4, 2011
Unique and fun highlighters....
Verified Purchase
Unique and fun highlighters. I see plenty of reviews that comment on how dark the colors are but I feel that is the point. I agree they are dark but I have not had any trouble seeing text that I have highlighted. I especially like the grey because it seems to blend in yet stand out, that is quite the contradiction but true. I also really like the design it is almost toy like I feel, very fun. My one issue is the tips are very firm, even hard. I have gotten use to that but it was definitely a different feel than anything I have used before. For $1.50 per highlighter this set is awesome and I hope they will sell the colors individually in the future, I am not holding my breath though it seems to be a big part of the marketing to sell them in distinct sets.

3 people found this helpful
jlanedc18
 
January 22, 2014
I love the gray! It looks...
Verified Purchase
I love the gray! It looks like the color of printed text but lighter…so it does not disturb the original text…love it:)

1 person found this helpful
xingerbelmel
 
September 18, 2013
I have never loved highlighter...
Verified Purchase
I have never loved highlighters so much until I received this pack in the mail. I use it everyday. I do see what everyone means about the blue and red being a little darker than expectations, but they are so unique colors that it shouldn't even matter. The gray lighter is also one of the best ones in the set. It isn't distracting, but it still catches your attention. Another feature I really enjoy is the fine tip on each marker. It's great for underlining or drawing a box around a large chunk that needs highlighting. I'll definitely try to get the other color sets soon, since I know I can't go back to normal highlighters!

1 person found this helpful
michahvill
 
October 4, 2009
These are the colors...
Verified Purchase
These are the colors who I use so much to highlight. Please restock them abruptly... I intend to buy three of those packages.

1 person found this helpful
tceltik2000
 
October 17, 2014
I bought this on a whim...
Verified Purchase
I bought this on a whim due to overwhelming positive reviews about these products. I definitely like the quality of these highlighters but they are more like pastel-colored markers than highlighters. I love how they're not fluorescent. I gave it 3 stars because I mainly bought it for the colors but I was disappointed, and also I bought it for the fine tip on the other end of the highlighter but they turned out to be thicker than I expected. I think I want to purchase the Porous highlighters and see how they compare. I don't regret buying it and I will still use it but I just don't think they're worth the price.

emmeline.nielsen
 
September 8, 2014
These highlighters are...
Verified Purchase
These highlighters are an extreme disappointment to me. The colors are nice, but the pink and blue are too dark to see the text underneath them.

I generally find the green and purple highlighters too dark for my purposes, so it's nice to be able to use them. The gray is an interesting new for me, and I think I'm going to like it.

The dual sided aspect of the markers is a waste. The "fine" side is the same thickness as turning the wide edge on its side. There's no point in even bothering to open the thin side - especially since it's extremely tight and difficult to remove.

Overall, though, it was a waste to purchase a five-set of highlighters but only find three to be useful for their given purpose. I do like the pink and blue and plan to use them as markers since they aren't useful as highlighters. I won't purchase this set again, though.

maybe8675309
 
June 4, 2013
I chose the Cool & Refined...
Verified Purchase
I chose the Cool & Refined color set because I was interested in these unusual colors. I love these colors as a set because it offers green and gray as lighter colors, but also blue, violet, and red as colors a little darker. At first you may think these are like markers- and they're too dark for highlighting, but it really isn't. The gray is much better than it seems! I like how the thin end of the highlighter doesn't obviously look like it's double sided. I like that the plastic case it comes in is a keeper as well.

mimomia13
 
August 15, 2012
These highlighters are...
Verified Purchase
These highlighters are excellent.

First, they are not boring given that the colors are not like the typical highlighter you see.

Second, they are not "too bright". The colors are quite strong, but they aren't painful to the eyes.

Third, they have dual points which is great since you can opt to underline rather than highlight the whole text

tamsitots
 
May 7, 2012
There highlighters are...
Verified Purchase
There highlighters are amazing. I use them to colour code all my highlighting and it makes large paragraphs so much easier to read. I'll probably order another set for next year because I know they'll probably run out soon since I've been using them so much.

My only complaint really is that the fine edge wears out after a while and the lines it produces after are not all that fine anymore. I can probably get better lines with the tip of the broad end. Other than that this set is a lifesaver for those students. (I'm in IB, I would know XD)

juliazhang1994