My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (20 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Very good highlighters!..., April 20, 2011
By m.n...
Very good highlighters! My set attracts attention - many people seem to be unhappy about the widely available fluorescent colours. These are perfect, and do not bleed, even through cartridge paper. The fine tip is udeful for underlining or annotating - the colours are bright enough to be noticed even then.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Unique and fun highlighters...., July 4, 2011
Unique and fun highlighters. I see plenty of reviews that comment on how dark the colors are but I feel that is the point. I agree they are dark but I have not had any trouble seeing text that I have highlighted. I especially like the grey because it seems to blend in yet stand out, that is quite the contradiction but true. I also really like the design it is almost toy like I feel, very fun. My one issue is the tips are very firm, even hard. I have gotten use to that but it was definitely a different feel than anything I have used before. For $1.50 per highlighter this set is awesome and I hope they will sell the colors individually in the future, I am not holding my breath though it seems to be a big part of the marketing to sell them in distinct sets.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are the colors..., October 4, 2009
These are the colors who I use so much to highlight. Please restock them abruptly... I intend to buy three of those packages.
  I love the gray! It looks..., January 22, 2014
By xin...
I love the gray! It looks like the color of printed text but lighter…so it does not disturb the original text…love it:)
  I have never loved highlighter..., September 18, 2013
I have never loved highlighters so much until I received this pack in the mail. I use it everyday. I do see what everyone means about the blue and red being a little darker than expectations, but they are so unique colors that it shouldn't even matter. The gray lighter is also one of the best ones in the set. It isn't distracting, but it still catches your attention. Another feature I really enjoy is the fine tip on each marker. It's great for underlining or drawing a box around a large chunk that needs highlighting. I'll definitely try to get the other color sets soon, since I know I can't go back to normal highlighters!
  I chose the Cool & Refined..., June 4, 2013
I chose the Cool & Refined color set because I was interested in these unusual colors. I love these colors as a set because it offers green and gray as lighter colors, but also blue, violet, and red as colors a little darker. At first you may think these are like markers- and they're too dark for highlighting, but it really isn't. The gray is much better than it seems! I like how the thin end of the highlighter doesn't obviously look like it's double sided. I like that the plastic case it comes in is a keeper as well.
  These highlighters are..., August 15, 2012
By tam...
These highlighters are excellent.

First, they are not boring given that the colors are not like the typical highlighter you see.

Second, they are not "too bright". The colors are quite strong, but they aren't painful to the eyes.

Third, they have dual points which is great since you can opt to underline rather than highlight the whole text
  There highlighters are..., May 7, 2012
There highlighters are amazing. I use them to colour code all my highlighting and it makes large paragraphs so much easier to read. I'll probably order another set for next year because I know they'll probably run out soon since I've been using them so much.

My only complaint really is that the fine edge wears out after a while and the lines it produces after are not all that fine anymore. I can probably get better lines with the tip of the broad end. Other than that this set is a lifesaver for those students. (I'm in IB, I would know XD)
  Yes, these are fun highlighter..., September 13, 2011
Yes, these are fun highlighters - functional and unique. The dual tip is very nice. I use the fine tip for coloring in black and white lecture notes and the broad tip for highlighting text. While the colors are pleasing to the eye, be sure you realize that the colors are much darker than they appear on this web page. For instance, the blue in the jetpens photo looks almost sky blue. This is not actually the case - the blue highlighter is a shade or two darker. Finally, these markers come in a convenient to carry plastic case. It helps to keep the markers organized in my pencil pouch.

Apart from the color/shade discrepancy i recommend this product.
  After using these highlighters..., February 1, 2011
By img...
After using these highlighters for a couple months now, I truly LOVE them. In the beginning, I was very unpleased with the darkness. However, it just took some time getting used to it! I don't think I can go back to using "regular" highlighters after this.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I have all three sets..., February 6, 2010
By lai...
I have all three sets (I do a lot of highlighting). The grey one is the BEST HIGHLIGHTER I HAVE EVER USED (and I do not take writing in caps lightly). Seriously, this is the best highlighter. It highlights, but reserves the really super important highlights to brighter colors. It lets you know what the important information is without making you inclined to overlook the rest of the text. It's like a little star next to a paragraph (vs. a bold paragraph), but more specific in what the little-star is referring to. Then you could mega-emphasize the ultra-important information with brighter colors.

I would get a pack of just grey highlighters if I could. Instead, I will probably just get 2 more of this set.
  I Love these Highlighters!..., September 30, 2009
I Love these Highlighters! They are great! The dual tip makes them even better! I got the 2 other color packs, and really want this color pack too! Please RESTOCK Jetpens!!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I LOVE these highlighters!..., March 11, 2011
By ambcjo
I LOVE these highlighters! They do take a little getting use to but I'll never go back to the ubber bright pink!
My only wish is that they were available to purchase individually. I LOVE the gray and would like to have multiples to leave at work, school and home.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  My complaints are that..., October 7, 2010
By img...
My complaints are that the ink comes out very "strong" in that it seeps through to the other side of the page easily. Also, some of the colors, although not bright, are too dark (especially the pink).
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I'm loving this set of..., May 7, 2010
I'm loving this set of highlighters! The colors are great- They aren't bright by any means but do a lovely job in making notes stand out. I'm tempted to get the other two sets!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are beautiful,..., February 24, 2010
These are beautiful, soft, highlighters without being annoying. I'm going to also buy the warm color set. These draw attention to the page without drawing attention to themselves. I hate florescent colors in highlighters. I think them rude. ;)
...dave
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love the non-traditional..., December 28, 2009
Love the non-traditional colors. Dual tips are great. I have purchased all three sets and am pleased.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are great. The..., December 15, 2009
These are great. The colors are the best for people with sensitive eyes. I have the flourescent set. Planning on buying the other one (warm). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to all.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  these highlighters are..., November 23, 2009
these highlighters are awesome! they don't hurt my eyes like other highlighters do.
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  RESTOCK PLZ!..., June 2, 2010
By ipf...
RESTOCK PLZ!