My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (28 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Would be perfect if available..., February 13, 2011
By nar...
Would be perfect if available in .3mm. When you receive this pencil, it will be smaller than you imagined! That is the satisfaction of ordering such a compact and handy writing utensil. Now I can conveniently carry it with the current book I read for underlining. Useful for simple tasks like occasionally writing short notes, underlining, and bracketing passages in a text. However, don't expect to write for very long since this tiny pen will probably cramp your hand (unless you are a young child)!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  hm, a little hard to..., June 6, 2010
By ipf...
hm, a little hard to hold, but for it's price, good pencil.
i suggest the zebra color flight, or the tom Bow clip pencil.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great little pencil...., January 30, 2012
By jeb...
Great little pencil. Small enough to fit in any pocket or folder. If you're like me and make a lot of mistakes, be sure to buy the replacement erasers at the same time to save a few bucks on shipping.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Yea! For us little people..., October 22, 2011
By dil...
Yea!
For us little people - it's hard to find a scaled down instrument.
I LOVE YOU JET PENS!!!!!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is a ridiculously..., August 18, 2010
By hel...
This is a ridiculously small pencil. I keep it and the matching pen in my wallet.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I think I may get one..., April 1, 2010
By den...
I think I may get one to attach to my pocket calendar. For a better grip section I may just wrap a thin piece (quarter or half inch) of duct tape or electrician's tape around the grip section.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  high quality pencil and..., January 25, 2010
By rei...
high quality pencil and sturdy with a very quiet click. Very hard to hold though
  Just got my pencils today...., April 17, 2014
By mis...
Just got my pencils today. I love it. I have litle hands and write really tiny so regular sized pencils flop around in my hands. I have had two other brands but they hand some plastic which in time broke. I love how the feel and look. Ordered them Monday and didn't expect them this soon. Thank you. Will order from you again. :-)
  Honestly, you probably..., April 7, 2014
By goo...
Honestly, you probably don't need a pencil that's quite this tiny. There are other mini sized pencils which will fit in a small pocket, but are thick enough to give you a little more to grab on to.

Still, this is a neat little gizmo that delivers on what it promises, and does work. I'll just add a piece of information. That ugly barcode you see in the pictures is just a label which peels off easily enough. It's not laminated on the pencil.
  Good, BUT be careful..., February 26, 2014
Good, BUT be careful if you frequently drop your writing utensils!

Loved this pencil enough that when my first one broke (the plastic joining the metal tip to the body cracked very neatly at the seam that the two metal parts meet) I got a new one. Unfortunately I realized what caused the first one to break because the second one followed suit; I use this at the gym to track workouts and as such have dropped it relatively frequently. The pencil is still basically useable, but I have to hold the tip and body together to advance the lead. Really, the plastic inside is fine with normal people use, but I'm... not normal. >_<
  i didnt understand how..., January 28, 2014
By jas...
i didnt understand how small it was until i bought it. its really damn small, and i have small hands. i get that its not for writing pages and pages of notes, but for writing tiny little notes like 'get cat food'. i guess it serves its purpose
  Not suitable for use..., January 20, 2014
Not suitable for use as a pocket pencil. Bought to use with a pocket notebook with pen/pencil sleeve. It often slipped out of the sleeve. It broke in my pocket after slipping out of the sleeve.
  Its a good pencil for..., December 16, 2012
Its a good pencil for writing quick notes or as a show piece, but overall, its a good compact pencil
  I looked everywhere for..., September 21, 2012
I looked everywhere for a pencil and pen this size, I had tried others and they seemed to be of rather poor quality but these are great, they feel kind of well made, fit perfectly into the spine of my wallet and seem to feel better when used with an orthodox , text book style pen grip. ( you know, the kind they teach you in school.) At any rate they are handy and refillable which is also a bonus. My wife has now pilfered both for her purse and I want two more!
  I love this pencil. It's..., April 4, 2012
I love this pencil. It's like smaller than my eraser, lol. I'm just scared I will lose it because it is soooo small!
  Not bad. Would have been..., March 27, 2012
By aev...
Not bad. Would have been perfect as a mini pencil if the cap was better designed, they didn't think this design through too well, or maybe didn't QA it enough. The thing is that the clip is not attached to the body of the pencil, it's attached to the cap for the eraser, so what will happen is if you bump it just right in your pocket, or to whatever you have this clipped, the pencil will become easily separated from the eraser cap (the clip).

I actually wound up losing my eraser cap entirely because of that, and the pencil is now a clip-less. :(

Other then that it's great, this thing is for sure tiny, so if you want a tiny pencil then you have just found a ridiculously tiny pencil.
  I am very happy with..., January 18, 2010
I am very happy with my decision to buy this pencil. It is great to carry in a checkbook or a notebook and it works great with its size. The only fault i saw was that after writing with this pencil for extended periods of time it began to feel uncomfortable. If a new model were to be made i would reccomend a small plastic grip near the tip of the pencil. Otherwise, this pencil is amazing for the price its at and i would reccomend for you to buy the pen aswell.
  i love these pecils and..., September 22, 2009
i love these pecils and am praying for more
  It's really good, though..., March 19, 2009
It's really good, though it could use a grip. I really like the fact that is very small and easy to carry.
  I love that it is very..., January 23, 2009
I love that it is very tiny and it is not hard to write with. A grip would make it a little easier to write with, but it wouldn't make a big difference.
  This miniature pencil..., July 16, 2008
This miniature pencil is great to along when you think you might want to squeeze in a little discreet pencil sketching. I take mine almost everywhere I go.
  This is a nice little..., April 29, 2008
This is a nice little pencil, well made and easy to carry around. As others have noted it isn't very comfortable to write with for very long because of its size. That same size makes it easy to bring everywhere though. The one drawback I've experienced is that the pencil is heavy enough that the main body falls away from the top part when it is clipped in a loop. This means it's better to carry it in a pocket or something enclosed.
  This pencil is the cool..., April 13, 2008
This pencil is the cool but it could use a grip
  Hard to use, but the..., April 13, 2008
Hard to use, but the pencil is awsome
  A little too slim for..., May 13, 2007
A little too slim for more than 10 minutes of heavy writing, but great to have around for those quick, short notes. Very sleek, nice design.