JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (30 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 7, 2014
Honestly, you probably...
Verified Purchase
Honestly, you probably don't need a pencil that's quite this tiny. There are other mini sized pencils which will fit in a small pocket, but are thick enough to give you a little more to grab on to.

Still, this is a neat little gizmo that delivers on what it promises, and does work. I'll just add a piece of information. That ugly barcode you see in the pictures is just a label which peels off easily enough. It's not laminated on the pencil.

 
February 26, 2014
Good, BUT be careful...
Verified Purchase
Good, BUT be careful if you frequently drop your writing utensils!

Loved this pencil enough that when my first one broke (the plastic joining the metal tip to the body cracked very neatly at the seam that the two metal parts meet) I got a new one. Unfortunately I realized what caused the first one to break because the second one followed suit; I use this at the gym to track workouts and as such have dropped it relatively frequently. The pencil is still basically useable, but I have to hold the tip and body together to advance the lead. Really, the plastic inside is fine with normal people use, but I'm... not normal. >_<

 
January 28, 2014
i didnt understand how...
Verified Purchase
i didnt understand how small it was until i bought it. its really damn small, and i have small hands. i get that its not for writing pages and pages of notes, but for writing tiny little notes like 'get cat food'. i guess it serves its purpose

 
January 20, 2014
Not suitable for use...
Verified Purchase
Not suitable for use as a pocket pencil. Bought to use with a pocket notebook with pen/pencil sleeve. It often slipped out of the sleeve. It broke in my pocket after slipping out of the sleeve.

willie_mctell
 
December 16, 2012
Its a good pencil for...
Verified Purchase
Its a good pencil for writing quick notes or as a show piece, but overall, its a good compact pencil

zombieslayer1212
 
September 21, 2012
I looked everywhere for...
Verified Purchase
I looked everywhere for a pencil and pen this size, I had tried others and they seemed to be of rather poor quality but these are great, they feel kind of well made, fit perfectly into the spine of my wallet and seem to feel better when used with an orthodox , text book style pen grip. ( you know, the kind they teach you in school.) At any rate they are handy and refillable which is also a bonus. My wife has now pilfered both for her purse and I want two more!

josephlimbrick
 
April 4, 2012
I love this pencil. It's...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil. It's like smaller than my eraser, lol. I'm just scared I will lose it because it is soooo small!

cperkinsathome
 
March 27, 2012
Not bad. Would have been...
Verified Purchase
Not bad. Would have been perfect as a mini pencil if the cap was better designed, they didn't think this design through too well, or maybe didn't QA it enough. The thing is that the clip is not attached to the body of the pencil, it's attached to the cap for the eraser, so what will happen is if you bump it just right in your pocket, or to whatever you have this clipped, the pencil will become easily separated from the eraser cap (the clip).

I actually wound up losing my eraser cap entirely because of that, and the pencil is now a clip-less. :(

Other then that it's great, this thing is for sure tiny, so if you want a tiny pencil then you have just found a ridiculously tiny pencil.

aev.anthony
 
January 18, 2010
I am very happy with...
I am very happy with my decision to buy this pencil. It is great to carry in a checkbook or a notebook and it works great with its size. The only fault i saw was that after writing with this pencil for extended periods of time it began to feel uncomfortable. If a new model were to be made i would reccomend a small plastic grip near the tip of the pencil. Otherwise, this pencil is amazing for the price its at and i would reccomend for you to buy the pen aswell.

linbarone3
 
September 22, 2009
i love these pecils and...
Verified Purchase
i love these pecils and am praying for more