My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (30 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  About the SCENTS: Unique,..., January 25, 2012
By mis...
About the SCENTS: Unique, pleasant & lovely. Not too strong, and not too subtle (in other words, just right!)

About the COLORS: Faint, sort of pearlescent, not very bright on light-colored paper. Shows up much better on darker-colored paper. However, the colors are barely a few shades above WHITE, so fans of bright colors (like myself) may be disappointed with these.

I find them too light for note taking, but okay for drawing little doodles or signing a b-day card, etc.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I fell in love with these..., November 8, 2010
I fell in love with these pen's back in jr. High used it through highschool lost it then found it again while redoing my room now in college. I cant get enough of the peach scent and MUST MUST MUST buy more of them!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  They smell AMAZING! My..., February 18, 2011
By bet...
They smell AMAZING! My favorite is green apple. The ink on the paper smells. Not the actual pen. I got confused. My favorite pens EVER!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  my mom just showed me..., January 23, 2011
By yuk...
my mom just showed me this site and i discovered these pens that she got me a while ago! my pals cant get enough of these, and even wanted to swap other pens for them!I think they're best as a set, and i LOVE the soap scent!!!!!!!!Also the sakura one-and this set of pens has the best chocolate scent on a pen I've ever smelled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These pens are really..., August 19, 2013
These pens are really neat! All of the scents are lovely. If you are wondering about the scents, check the PenPedia article. Although the cap is square, the pens still roll. The colors are mostly pastel or neon and dry very quickly. I fou don't think the pens are worth the price, consider that you are also getting the really cute case. :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are really fun,..., April 6, 2011
These are really fun, and the best part is the way they write--nice and smooth in fun and unique shades. I expected a lot more fragrance as most scented pens I have ever experienced did smell stronger, but the lighter fragrance comes as a pleasant surprise.
  AWESOME PENS I RECCO..., December 13, 2012
AWESOME PENS I RECCOMEND
  I bought these over 10..., September 11, 2012
By ivy...
I bought these over 10 years ago when they were sold here at the normal school supply stores and always loved them. They write very smooth and fine and the scent is a pretty awesome gimmick even though I'd love them even without it. 10 years later, and my half used up pens still work!
I'll definitely buy a set of these next time I order here.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Как пишущий..., May 6, 2012
Как пишущий инструмент - полная ерунда. Но вот запахи... Мммм... Можно просто побаловаться и использовать как игрушку.
  I got these a while ago..., October 17, 2011
By ang...
I got these a while ago and they smelled SOOOO GOOD omg. i brought them to school at the last day of school to sign yearbooks with, and some ****** stole them. I still haven't gotten them back. WAH! D: She used up all the ink the last time I saw them...
  These pens are so cute,..., October 4, 2011
By lal...
These pens are so cute, and I love the colors!

The only thing I would caution about is that they are extremely strongly scented. I find the lavender one particularly cloying. But they're great for just taking a few quick notes that you want to stand out.
  I bought these pens about..., September 8, 2011
I bought these pens about 3 months ago from JetPens and I L.O.V.E. them. The scents add a new dimension to writing. I find that papers I write on stop being scented after a while as the scents evaporate out of the ink, but it's very pleasant while writing. The colors are great--my favorites are peach, lavender, green apple, and soap. My favorite scents are vanilla, blueberry, and green apple. The orange is a bit difficult to read on white paper as it comes out more neon than the rest of the colors. I can't say enough good things about these pens :) The tip may be thicker than lots of people are used to, but the lines don't look heavy at all, and I haven't had problems with the ink flow. I only wish they had more colors and scents...I'd buy 'em up :)

I recommend these pens WITHOUT RESERVATION! If you get them and don't love them, feel free to send them my way ;)
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I like how vivid the..., February 1, 2011
By toosde
I like how vivid the inks are.
Soap def smells clean.
Love the little case these pens are packaged in, CUTE!
  these pens r sooooo cute!!!..., October 7, 2010
By hel...
these pens r sooooo cute!!! i got them last year and im using them now but the prob is dat they run out sooo fast!!! thats mi only complaint. otherwize theyre cute, smell GREAT and they work AWSUMLY!!! they write smoothly and i _3 them!!!!
  I used to live in Japan,..., August 8, 2010
By sus...
I used to live in Japan, because of the military ! I had these , all I wanted! But now that im back in the USA its great to find a place with em! WOOHOO
  I was so excited to find..., December 29, 2009
By lta...
I was so excited to find these pens online ! I use them for marking up my books and taking notes. The scent on these pens are amazing (soap is the best scent) and they write really well.
  I bought these lovely..., October 14, 2009
I bought these lovely pens years ago. The smell and lovely color of the pens make me feel refresh! I am so suprised that I can still find them today!! Thanks to Jetpens!
  Please Restock...., September 24, 2009
Please Restock.
  These are great. I finally..., September 18, 2009
These are great. I finally got them yesterday. I want more. I am thinking about getting 5 packs, once they are re-stocked. 3 packs for me, because so far these are one of my faves, and one for my niece and friend. I LOVED THEM!!
  I ordered these on Friday...., September 14, 2009
I ordered these on Friday. I can't wait to get them. I hope they stock more, in case I like them, I want to get 2 more packs.
  Cute colors and very..., August 5, 2009
Cute colors and very unique smells. I bought this just for the soap. Oh and they have little balls on one end, like a miniature rattle. It makes a pleasant cute sound, not sure what other purpose it would serve.
I like it!
  My friends, and I, ADORE..., July 29, 2009
My friends, and I, ADORE these pens. I am also a big fan of the gelly roll, however, these are a little bit metallic and are scented! Everyone is obsessed with smelling them and creating combinations on pieces of paper. A must have for all! Very cute pens too. I love the caps!!

(:
  and they're so FUN to..., July 21, 2009
and they're so FUN to take care of! 8D
  These pens are fun to..., July 21, 2009
These pens are fun to use, but they run out of ink real fast. So their not good for school work, only writing letters or autographs! I just like them because they don't bleed through the paper like most of the pens I have! (3
  Just got these yesterday,..., October 28, 2008
Just got these yesterday, my daughter loves them!! ;-)

I left a review of them here:
http://amateureconblog.blogspot.com/2008/10/review-zebra-pticolon-scented-gel-i nk.html