1 - 10 of 11 |  | 
I initially bought this...
January 10, 2013
I initially bought this in Kyoto when I found myself strapped for a pen, but needed something small for easy carry in my breast pocket. It has a considerable amount of weight to it for its size, which makes it feel sturdy. Ink flows out smoothly with minimal to no blotting.

But be weary about its sizeā€”this pen is very slim. Almost to the point where it might feel /too/ small. So if a larger pen body is your preference, this may not be comfortable for you. Otherwise, it's a great product.
2 people found this helpful
Patrick Suin
Really cool. If you don't...
July 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
Really cool. If you don't mind lending people pens, this is the best one to lend out. Starts conversations! the clip is very sturdy. It has a weighty feel to it considering how small it is. Just remember to get your pen back if you do lend it out.
Really tiny pen - both...
April 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
Really tiny pen - both short and narrow. Tucks away perfectly in my wallet. Fine for scribbling down short notes, but you won't be writing any manuscripts with this.
Super handy. I love how...
December 31, 2014
Verified Purchase
Super handy. I love how you can extend it for writing, then make it smaller for storage. It writes nicely, as well.
The Pen is a lot smaller...
December 23, 2014
The Pen is a lot smaller and thinner than it looks. But I gave it 3 stars because the "folding" mechanism is not working very well, it get stuck often, or it goes only part of the way.
JetPens are great tho :-).
This is a perfect EDC...
November 12, 2014
Verified Purchase
This is a perfect EDC pen for those who find themselves searching for a pen during those moments when none are close at hand. It's very slim and the adjustable length mechanism is a nice touch and seems to be hard-wearing, though time will tell. I like that the clip is at the very top and it slips nicely into the front pocket, tucked right underneath my EDC pocketknife, with very little of the top protruding above the pocket. At this price, it's a helluva deal. I think I'm going to purchase a couple more . . . just in case.
Ok, first off, this pen...
November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
Ok, first off, this pen is SMALL. If you have ever seen a pilot G2 MINI, this is actually smaller. I figured it was like the zebra telescopic or expandz which become a full size pen after extending. This pen goes from about 3.5" to just over 4" (with a normal pen being approximately 5.5"-6")

Carrying this pen in your pocket is a breeze. You don't even know it's there, even in your back pocket. It's great to pull out, sign signatures on receipts, etc. However, if you actually have to do serious writing (or something like multi-page forms) you're gonna be in trouble. It's light. It's short. It's made perfectly for someone who wants the absolute smallest pen that writes well. 4 stars not only because of it being so small, but also because finding refills (let alone this pen) is near impossible.
This is the perfect pen...
July 25, 2012
Verified Purchase
This is the perfect pen to clip into the fold of a wallet. It also fits perfectly inside the coiled wire binding of a 3 x 5" flip notepad.

I had been using the popular Inka pen in my wallet. It's slightly shorter than this one, but much thicker. Extending the length also required unscrewing the end cap and main cap, then reassembling the pen (like who's really going to do all of that). This Zebra extends the tip and lengthens the body in one swift motion.

I also have the True Utility Telepen, which is a lot shorter and thinner than this pen, though it's actually longer than this pen when extended. The thinness, however, makes it a little awkward to write with. Furthermore, it doesn't have a clip, only a split ring. I keep that one on my keychain.

If you want the smallest pen possible, the Telepen would be it. This Zebra is a good compromise - small enough to be unnoticeable in a wallet, yet large enough to use comfortably. It's also cheaper than the others I've mentioned.
Same as the first two...
April 1, 2012
Verified Purchase
Same as the first two reviews, I bought this to carry in my wallet. The pictures don't quite do it justice as far as size is concerned, you really need to see it in person. I'm getting a few for some friends and a couple of other colors for my self.
A nicely made small pen,...
January 12, 2012
Verified Purchase
A nicely made small pen, which tucks into my folding wallet without any trouble. The extend/retract mechanism is clever, and I appreciate the range of refill sizes and colors (I dropped a 1mm in immediately).
1 - 10 of 11 |  |