My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
11 out of 11 people found the following review helpful
  This is the best pen..., July 7, 2011
By jan...
This is the best pen I have ever used. I have looked at many other fine tip pens -- gel ink, ballpoint, etc.... I\'ve the .28 Uniball, .25 Slicci, the Hi-Tec C, and none of them have been able to write as smoothly or consistently as this has. It does not blotch; it gives a consistent and even line. Not only is it good for extended writing, but it\'s also been excellent for underlining in books and editing in papers and such. I would recommend this pen far above any others. And the best part is that it\'s a meager $ for a new pen. I\'ve spent that on refills for pens I like less. Do yourself a favor and buy 3 or 4 of these pens and a few different colors -- if you like fine tip pens for clean, precise writing, then you will love this.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Love the whole line of..., September 16, 2011
Love the whole line of Zebra Sarasa Push Clips. The .03 mm line is clean, and the ink flow is smooth, not scratchy like many tips that size or smaller.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Love it, very smooth..., April 5, 2011
By marydo
Love it, very smooth and cheap, I can not believe how well it works for the price! I just ordered more colors because I love this pen so much!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Incredible pen - One..., April 8, 2011
Incredible pen - One of the best I have ever used!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Wrote well...didnt skip...., September 18, 2012
Wrote well...didnt skip.
tip broke when there was still ink left.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I hate for my first review..., March 21, 2012
I hate for my first review to be a bad one, but this pen is the first bad recommendation I've gotten from JetPens. I read all of the great reviews and was excited to receive several of this pen in black, blue-black, and orange, but I'm pretty disappointed in this line. Out of 5 black pens, not a single one gives a consistent line and they're irritatingly scratchy.
For < 0.5mm gel pens, I'll stick with my Uniball Signo DX 0.28 mm and Pentel Slicci 0.25mm.

Sorry, JetPens. I just couldn't get into this one.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Great pen! I've tried..., October 19, 2011
By spa...
Great pen!
I've tried the Hi-Tec-C and uniball signo, and this writes more consistent and cleaner than both of these. Unlike the Hi-Tec-C, it takes no time whatsoever to start up, and it rarely skips. I would recommend this pen to anyone who likes thin crisp and consistent lines. The only issue I have with this pen is the amount of ink (which is very minimal) but at least it's cheep. I highly recommend buying a few of these for any micro tip users.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Good flow, smooth, thin,..., August 23, 2011
By yun...
Good flow, smooth, thin, dark, doesn't clog=perfect pen.:)
  Beautifully smooth and..., May 17, 2014
By rac...
Beautifully smooth and clean. Ink flows nicely. No blotching with these pens.
  I've tried all of the..., November 29, 2012
I've tried all of the gel pens, and the Sarasa has the smoothest flow of all of them. It really writes the best. But it has one major problem...it is extremely delicate, and the tip breaks very easily. I've never...really, never....been able to use the ink reservoir to the end before it becomes unusable. I don't think I'm misusing the pen, but maybe I am. If any Sarasa enthusiasts have advice for me on the topic, I'd be very glad to hear it.
  -This pen puts down a..., June 16, 2012
-This pen puts down a fine, clean line.
-Rich, black ink.
-Writes great from the get-go.
-Fairly smooth writing for this fine a tip.
-This pen RARELY has any hiccups. The ink keeps flowing without letting up, letter to letter.
The grip is the reason this pen doesn't get 5 stars. It's too thick. Thicker than the Signo DX's. This made the pen hard to control, resulting in erratic, sloppy-looking handwriting. Because of this -- despite getting everything else right -- it just wasn't fun writing with this pen.
90g Clairefontaine paper.
  Zebra's Sarasa Clip pens..., February 28, 2012
By mis...
Zebra's Sarasa Clip pens are always a good buy. The ink is smooth and writes with just a tiny bit of scratching. (unless you write on quality paper, like on any of the excellent notebooks sold here by Jetpens). And one thing I noticed is that the retracting mechanism is kind of rattle-y when you're writing. Its more noticeable on scratchy cheap paper. But it id not bad enough to take away a star..I am obsessed with finding the perfect fine point gel pen, and won't rest til I've tried one of everything on this site and others. So far, Uniball'sa 0.28 and 0.38mm gel pens are #1,then Zebra Sarasa, then Pilot Hi-tec C and Pentel Slicci tied for #3. Many reviewers seem to share this opinion.
Bottom line, just get one of these Sarasas, the black one if nothing else. You will not regret it!