My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Overall pretty good pens...., August 23, 2010
By ell...
Overall pretty good pens. Writes smoothly, has a comfortable grip, cute colors HOWEVER the ink runs out EXTREMELY fast- i was quite appalled by the speed of depletion...but nevertheless they were worth it :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I ordered the 0.4 but..., July 31, 2013
I ordered the 0.4 but I probably should have ordered 0.3--it's about the same thickness as the 0.5 Uni Jetstream. Other than that, it writes beautifully and the colors are wonderful! Definitely going to be great for taking notes :)
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Love these pens! They..., March 30, 2011
Love these pens! They have such fun colors, and are super comfortable to use!

If you like the UniBall Signo RT 0.38mm, you'll love these pens!! :)
  I really liked this pen..., March 15, 2013
By lea...
I really liked this pen set! The Sarasa grip is comfortable and the ink flows freely. The colors are also very vibrant. The only color from this set that I rarely use is the Light Green. I liked this set so much that I even bought them in the additional colors: Gray, Magenta, Purple, Blue Green, Tea, & Viridian.
  Really glad I bought..., February 24, 2013
By dot...
Really glad I bought those pens. They glide smoothly and have constant writing.
  I bought these for my..., November 28, 2010
By jac...
I bought these for my sister, she loves them! She says all her friends asked where she got them from because they like them so much.

Vibrant colors, retractable tip (no caps to lose), and a plastic box to keep them organized, they're perfect!
  I completely agree with..., July 10, 2010
I completely agree with bunni_lee, these pens are perfect! I've used my share of hi tec c's and signo dx's, but they break WAY too easily and sometimes I barely get any use out of them. I highly recommend these instead -- well constructed, smooth line, great colors and a very affordable price.
  I LOVE these pens. First..., August 5, 2009
I LOVE these pens. First heard of the pens (and the site for that matter) from a friend. Will probably buy more when they run out! :)
  Please restock soon. Thank..., June 10, 2009
Please restock soon.
Thank you.
  I looooove these pens!..., March 14, 2008
I looooove these pens! Not only are they retractable which is very useful, but they have sturdy nibs/tips. I dropped my Hi-Tec-C's and were not able to use them anymore because the tips got dented and I would still have a full barrel left! But with these, they are practical and may smear a little bit (very tiny bit) and may not dry as quickly as the ink from the Hi-Tec-C's, but overall, I'm a fan!
  LOVE this pens. They're..., December 28, 2007
By betty
LOVE this pens. They're very inexpensive compared to the Pilot Hi-Tec-C pens and write just about the same. I also love how the 10 pack comes in very writeable colors (with the exception of the lightest blue - it's too light to use for normal writing). I also wish they made a purple color.

Otherwise these pens write really smoothly and generously. I think they write better than the comparable price-point Pilot G-2 pens, which sometimes feels a bit dry.

I got it in 0.5mm though because it seemed to flow better and was smoother for quick writing. The 0.4mm is great for small writing and when you take your time, but it feels a tad dry is writing fast. That said, of course the 0.7mm is even smoother than the 0.5mm, but it's a bit thick for my tastes.
  These pen's are wonderful...., December 4, 2007
These pen's are wonderful. If you write mostly in English, 0.4 mm is the perfect width, in my opinion, or least for my use. They aren't as expensive as Pilot's Hi Tec C but preform at about the same level for the 0.4 mm width. An added bonus is the grip and the clip. I don't actually use the clip myself, but some might.

I searched online about these pens, I don't think you'll find them in most stationary stores, unless maybe there are a lot of Japanese/Asian ones near your house.