JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 17, 2011
At long last, I have...
Verified Purchase
At long last, I have found the perfect pen. Writes smoothly but still "grips" the page, great clip, solid and durable grip. I can't tell if it goes through ink quickly or whether I'm just using this pen more than all of my others, but refills at $1.20 (80ยข less than the pen itself) is worth it, in my opinion. A wonderful, wonderful pen that's a joy to use.

4 people found this helpful
teamofemus
 
March 19, 2012
After trying out a slew...
Verified Purchase
After trying out a slew of pens for my pocketmod and also a moleskin large notebook (grid paper ruled) I found this pen at 0.4 size to be the best at small detail, smooth ink flow (small scratchiness I don't mind), least bleed through moleskine grid paper. It's the most balanced pen and best compromise for most of my uses, I will exclusively use it from now, except for the zebra-Clip-On-multipen which is great for all the colors but ink runs out way too quickly.

I Compared this pen with Zebra Clip Sarasa 0.3, 0.5 and I found 0.4 the best. Signio 207 0.5, and 0.38 were good but either too small and scratchy (0.38) of ink flow a little more than the paper could handle (0.5) leading to some smudging and less clean lines. Pilot G-2 0.5 and 0.38 were GOOD, but not as clean and nice on moleskine graph paper as the Zebra Clip Sarasa 0.4 which after comparing everything side by side was the best I could come up with. I also like the quality and feel of the clip (with a true joint pivot point as opposed to single plastic piece clip as in the G-2) and clicker was nice to click on and off when lost in thought :)

Cons for this pen: is that this pen doesn't have a RED cartridge and its not free.

3 people found this helpful
 
August 18, 2010
Loved this pen so much,...
Verified Purchase
Loved this pen so much, I bought refills for it. It's great. I find the clip a bit pointless since I store it in a pouch with my other pen(cil)s, but the grip is great and not to squishy, and the pen is nice and sturdy. Great for my notes.

3 people found this helpful
ada.dancer14927
 
October 14, 2012
Excellent pen. I just...
Excellent pen. I just bought mine at the Mitsuwa marketplace here in San Diego (a little bit cheaper in person at the local store, but still a good pen at any price). I love the clean, dark line this pen creates, and the smoothness is unparalleled by any of its contemporaries for a pen of this price.

All in all, I would strongly recommend this as your first choice if you are looking for something nice to use as an everyday writer. Excellent pen!!

2 people found this helpful
 
March 6, 2013
After trying a wide assortment...
After trying a wide assortment of pens, I have to say this is one of my favorites. The balance and flow is great. I especially like the grip, it starts pretty low which is great for people like me, who like to grip pens and pencils low. The only problem I would have have to say would be that its pretty thick. Really wish they had a slimmer version.

1 person found this helpful
lauralin1990
 
December 18, 2013
I firmly believe this...
Verified Purchase
I firmly believe this is the best pen you can get for under $20. The 0.4mm is good all around if I had to pick one size, and the 0.3mm is great for ledger-type work with limited writing space. I've tried every size except the 1.0mm, and they all write beautifully. Test drive one, and I assure you won't be sorry. :)

 
September 12, 2013
The included ink cartridge...
Verified Purchase
The included ink cartridge stopped working only after a few hours of use. I found that the Uni-Ball Signo RT 0.38 ink cartridge fits and works in this pen and thats what I use with it because I like this pens clip.

 
September 5, 2013
This pen is one of the...
Verified Purchase
This pen is one of the better clicker pens that I have used. The clip can come loose if you fidget with it a lot. The ink color is very nice,and the body is very sturdy. I have a special way to make this pen better, though. Through some sort of wacky coincidence, the UMR-85 (used for UM-138 pens) fits perfectly into this pen. Since I quite like Uniball ink,I just switch the ink tubes between a uniball ultra fine signo you can get at staples and this one.

I apologize for all the bad grammar and stuff.

akabose11
 
September 1, 2013
Runs out of ink Quickly,...
Verified Purchase
Runs out of ink Quickly, and Very scratchy. I'll stick to my Uni-Ball Signo RT for Notes.

 
August 13, 2013
I've been on a quest...
I've been on a quest to find the ultimate micro-tip retractable gel pen, and this just might be it. The smoothness and vibrancy of the Pilot G-2 with the sharpness and consistency of the Uni Signo RT. Really, this is what the G-2 should have been. Fans of the Signo may find it a little on the wetter side, but if you don't mind an extra second or two of drying time I would strongly recommend giving the Sarasa a try.

Plus, with the Sarasa you get access to a full range of colors, unlike the RT which only gives you a "reader's digest" of the Signo DX inks.

thesociir