My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  At long last, I have..., May 17, 2011
By tea...
At long last, I have found the perfect pen. Writes smoothly but still "grips" the page, great clip, solid and durable grip. I can't tell if it goes through ink quickly or whether I'm just using this pen more than all of my others, but refills at $1.20 (80ยข less than the pen itself) is worth it, in my opinion. A wonderful, wonderful pen that's a joy to use.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  After trying out a slew..., March 19, 2012
By bio95
After trying out a slew of pens for my pocketmod and also a moleskin large notebook (grid paper ruled) I found this pen at 0.4 size to be the best at small detail, smooth ink flow (small scratchiness I don't mind), least bleed through moleskine grid paper. It's the most balanced pen and best compromise for most of my uses, I will exclusively use it from now, except for the zebra-Clip-On-multipen which is great for all the colors but ink runs out way too quickly.

I Compared this pen with Zebra Clip Sarasa 0.3, 0.5 and I found 0.4 the best. Signio 207 0.5, and 0.38 were good but either too small and scratchy (0.38) of ink flow a little more than the paper could handle (0.5) leading to some smudging and less clean lines. Pilot G-2 0.5 and 0.38 were GOOD, but not as clean and nice on moleskine graph paper as the Zebra Clip Sarasa 0.4 which after comparing everything side by side was the best I could come up with. I also like the quality and feel of the clip (with a true joint pivot point as opposed to single plastic piece clip as in the G-2) and clicker was nice to click on and off when lost in thought :)

Cons for this pen: is that this pen doesn't have a RED cartridge and its not free.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Loved this pen so much,..., August 18, 2010
Loved this pen so much, I bought refills for it. It's great. I find the clip a bit pointless since I store it in a pouch with my other pen(cil)s, but the grip is great and not to squishy, and the pen is nice and sturdy. Great for my notes.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Excellent pen. I just..., October 14, 2012
By wtu...
Excellent pen. I just bought mine at the Mitsuwa marketplace here in San Diego (a little bit cheaper in person at the local store, but still a good pen at any price). I love the clean, dark line this pen creates, and the smoothness is unparalleled by any of its contemporaries for a pen of this price.

All in all, I would strongly recommend this as your first choice if you are looking for something nice to use as an everyday writer. Excellent pen!!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  After trying a wide assortment..., March 6, 2013
By lau...
After trying a wide assortment of pens, I have to say this is one of my favorites. The balance and flow is great. I especially like the grip, it starts pretty low which is great for people like me, who like to grip pens and pencils low. The only problem I would have have to say would be that its pretty thick. Really wish they had a slimmer version.
  I firmly believe this..., December 18, 2013
By 2gr...
I firmly believe this is the best pen you can get for under $20. The 0.4mm is good all around if I had to pick one size, and the 0.3mm is great for ledger-type work with limited writing space. I've tried every size except the 1.0mm, and they all write beautifully. Test drive one, and I assure you won't be sorry. :)
  The included ink cartridge..., September 12, 2013
By bms...
The included ink cartridge stopped working only after a few hours of use. I found that the Uni-Ball Signo RT 0.38 ink cartridge fits and works in this pen and thats what I use with it because I like this pens clip.
  This pen is one of the..., September 5, 2013
This pen is one of the better clicker pens that I have used. The clip can come loose if you fidget with it a lot. The ink color is very nice,and the body is very sturdy. I have a special way to make this pen better, though. Through some sort of wacky coincidence, the UMR-85 (used for UM-138 pens) fits perfectly into this pen. Since I quite like Uniball ink,I just switch the ink tubes between a uniball ultra fine signo you can get at staples and this one.

I apologize for all the bad grammar and stuff.
  Runs out of ink Quickly,..., September 1, 2013
Runs out of ink Quickly, and Very scratchy. I'll stick to my Uni-Ball Signo RT for Notes.
  I've been on a quest..., August 13, 2013
By the...
I've been on a quest to find the ultimate micro-tip retractable gel pen, and this just might be it. The smoothness and vibrancy of the Pilot G-2 with the sharpness and consistency of the Uni Signo RT. Really, this is what the G-2 should have been. Fans of the Signo may find it a little on the wetter side, but if you don't mind an extra second or two of drying time I would strongly recommend giving the Sarasa a try.

Plus, with the Sarasa you get access to a full range of colors, unlike the RT which only gives you a "reader's digest" of the Signo DX inks.
  After trying a wide assortment..., March 6, 2013
After trying a wide assortment of pens, I have to say this is one of my favorites. The balance and flow is great. I especially like the grip, it starts pretty low which is great for people like me, who like to grip pens and pencils low. The only problem I would have have to say would be that its pretty thick. Really wish they had a slimmer version.
  This is a great pen and..., November 23, 2009
This is a great pen and very comfortable to write with. The ink is steady and smooth, bit of scratch, but thats what I like. The fit is good and it's an easy pen to control. I assure you for $2.00 you wont regret this purchase the slightest.
  Comfortable pen, writes..., May 26, 2008
Comfortable pen, writes well. Ink supply is a bit stingy and appears to disappear on the fast side. I project I would use one a week at work, making the pen not as economical as it first appears.

The shell though is a good candidate for use in a future pen hack effort.
  Bought a pack of these..., May 1, 2008
Bought a pack of these at office depot yesterday, however, it was int he new eco line that Zebra, and pilot, are doing. I really really like the way this writes, very very very smooth.
  Very good pen. Movable..., March 18, 2008
Very good pen. Movable clip fits to jacket, bag or other place, where I need to have pen ready to make quick notes. Tip moves smooth on different quality papers, line is thin and very good readable (I made notes on newspapers or tissues). Very comfortable grip. My choice for poeple that are often underway and needs pen in the pocket for short, quick notes on everything.
  I tried out this once..., December 21, 2007
I tried out this once and found it smooth compared to the Pilot G2.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Has this pen always been..., July 1, 2011
Has this pen always been $2.00? Why are all the other sizes $1.50?
1 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  eh, after using Uni-ball..., May 24, 2010
eh, after using Uni-ball signo gel pens everything else seems bad. i got this pen from a store in china town and i like the clip, iits a pretty cool and has a different design but the pen doesn't write as smoothly as my signos.