JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 9, 2011
This is my favorite go-to...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite go-to pen when I'm out traveling. I love the color. Its dark and muted and quite lovely. The ink comes out smooth and works great with my half cursive half print handwriting.

1 person found this helpful
 
February 1, 2011
This is definitely my...
Verified Purchase
This is definitely my go-to pen for every kind of writing. Color is a nice dense navy blue, and goes with everything. it's usually the first pen I pick up for any kind of letterwriting. Looks very elegant.

1 person found this helpful
 
September 18, 2010
I love the ink in this...
Verified Purchase
I love the ink in this pen. It's dark-- I find it closer to black than blue-- but that's just the way I like it, and it flows out beautifully. A perfectly appropriate color for even the most formal purposes. A joy to write with.

The push clip grows on you, but I wish it could be made a little thinner and that Zebra would chill out a little bit with the branding.

Still, this is fast becoming my go-to, every day pen.

1 person found this helpful
jnapieralski
 
August 18, 2010
The ink in this pen definitely...
The ink in this pen definitely leans more towards (navy) blue than black, but I still love it. The grip is soft, and the pen is sturdy. The 0.4 mm tip is great for my notes!

1 person found this helpful
ada.dancer14927
 
October 26, 2014
The most versatile micro...
Verified Purchase
The most versatile micro gel ink pen with the least drawbacks. It has a plucky, write anywhere, get-up-and-go quality about it, and it's the only pen I carry in my pocket.

The Sarasa's most outstanding quality is it's consistency and versatility. While some other pens may have sharper lines (Signo UM-151), or more vibrant inks (Hi-Tec-C), the Sarasa's lines are sharp enough, its ink vibrant enough, and it'll put that line down anywhere, on any paper, from the best Rhodia stationary to the worst college looseleaf paper. Try saying that about the equivalent size/color Signo UM-151.

And that's why I carry it in my pocket. It's certainly not the only pen I use, but when I'm out and about, scribbling and jotting on random paper at awkward angles throughout the day, I want a pen that will write well on anything, without me having to think about it. This pen is smooth, reliable, and ultra comfortable. It's my desert island pen.

The one major con? The ink capacity. It's pathetic. You'll go through three times as many of these pens as any other. But will you care? Nope. Not one bit.

bbfanatic
 
September 9, 2014
The.best.Color.ever....
Verified Purchase
The.best.Color.ever. Vibrant, dark, yet still blue. Dries fast, is legible after getting wet, never runs dry.
You actually have to have seen it flow from the pen to savour the full experience. What keeps You? Buy it, already, it's a no-brainer...

mat_rhein
 
April 27, 2013
This is my favorite plastic...
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite plastic pen, the clip doesn't break (as easy) as other plastic pens thanks to the clip mechanism, the anti sliding rubber is generous in the space used, and the ink is among my favorites in the gel category, also, it doesn't scratch the paper and produces a thin to medium line. A very well designed every day pen. In this case, the blue black color is dark as I prefer this particular color.

 
July 16, 2012
This is a wonderful pen....
This is a wonderful pen. The only downside is that extended periods of clip use lead to the metal piece being molded that way, rendering the clip useless. Be wary of that and you'll have a fine pen that goes above and beyond, considering most gel pens aren't smooth, and most smooth pens aren't gel.

rmitsurugi