My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I love this pen! The..., January 6, 2012
By JUL...
I love this pen! The ink flow is great and the line width is uniform with no skips or blobs. It writes very smoothly, even in cursive. I use this pen to write notes in the margin of my Bible. The ink does not bleed through the super thin pages and is not even visible through them (which is not the case with regular black pens). I found it to be a beautiful subtle color that is easy on the eyes. Love the clip, too. It slips easily over notebook covers. This is my #2 pen. If I'm not writing in blue-black, then I'm using this one.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This is perhaps my favorite..., May 13, 2011
By kim...
This is perhaps my favorite Sarasa Clip color. It's so pretty! And I agree it's like writing in pencil, but unlike graphite, the writing won't smudge and the line width will be uniform. The color is most effective as writing side comments or footnotes, or writing on the fronts and backs of thin paper, as it won't bleed through like darker colors.
  This pen is great! I..., March 8, 2011
By pur...
This pen is great! I was disappointed at first, and hated the color because it's so light, but after using it a couple of times I fell in love with the color. It is a light steel (not brown enough to be confused with pencil, in my opinion). It writes a fine line, smoothly and comfortably.
  Amazing gray color. I..., February 9, 2011
Amazing gray color. I never knew writing in gray could be so much fun. It is a subtle color and it won't work well on every color of paper, but on bright white and cream pages it is a dream. The ink flows smoothly, and the line is fine and crisp.
  I LOVE this color --..., October 29, 2010
By m3z...
I LOVE this color -- I agree with an earlier Reviewer that it looks like you are writing in pencil. It is subtly Different, definitely not an obnoxious color. And, of course, it is a Sarasa Clip, which means that the ink flows incredibly smoothly. Overall, this is a fun pen that I turn to time and time again.
  after reading a few reviews..., October 3, 2010
after reading a few reviews of this pen, i thought it would be awful. but it's not at all. i've read complaints about the ink being too light but i don't find that to be the case. comfortable to hold and writes well. one of my new favorites.
  Ink is very, very light..., September 17, 2010
Ink is very, very light on white paper-- unusable for most purposes, unless you're trying to fool someone into thinking you've written with a dull pencil and a very light touch.

Cool idea, bad execution-- I'd love to see a deeper gray ink.
  The gray ink definitely..., August 24, 2010
By chi...
The gray ink definitely fooled my friends into thinking the writing was done in pencil. Overall a good pen. Dropped a few times but it still works fine so it's quite durable.