JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 21, 2013
Received the Zebra Sharbo...
Verified Purchase
Received the Zebra Sharbo X LT3 pen today, black colour. Appealing packaging, pen is attractive in person and has “quality” feel (well finished, operates smoothly). Zebra gel pen inserts I ordered write very smoothly despite small tip size (0.5mm) and pencil works well (0.7mm). No English language instructions but is simple to load inserts; just remember to push the pen ones all the way in or the twist change mechanism won’t work.
Value for money? Well for me it’s a small luxury and as such I do find it value for money but understand that the same functionality could probably be had for less in some more mainstream products. The only criticism I would make of the product is that the polished chrome clip seems visually out of place on the satin black pen body, would have preferred at least a satin chrome or ideally matching black clip.
Ordering process was smooth, timely shipping updates and arrived in Canada 6 days after ordering with no additional charges (2 of those days were weekend).

davidelden
 
May 6, 2013
I waited quite a bit...
Verified Purchase
I waited quite a bit before writing this review because I wanted to see how well this pen performed after several months of use. All of the other reviews I found often spoke about the immediate days. And for such an expensive pen, I felt it was sort of a shame no one talked about it on the long run. Well, I ordered this pen back in February and I must say I am impressed.

At first, I took care of this pen with my life. I had never spent nearly 50$ on a pen before. But, the pen's metallic body holds quite a bit. After the first month, the pen suffered its first drop, damaging the paint job, leaving it with a terrible scar on the cap. Yet, it lived on. As time went on, I dropped it more often and I became careless with it. It went from a novelty pen to a warrior and it has yet to let me down. The pen takes the beating. Sure, the paint job does get scratched easily, making it look a little ugly, but the functionality makes up for it. The only aspect I want to negatively criticize is the clip. The thing doesn't hold up too well. After just two weeks, it began to feel loose, which makes me not pin it on my shirt as I usually do.

Moreover, this pen accepts all the universal D1 refills and not just the Zebra ones (although those work great). I primarily use the Pilot Hi-Tec-C 0.4 D1 refill, which you can conveniently buy here. They do fit a little loose, depending on the brand, but they don't seem to fall out.

If you buy this pen, you will not regret it.

edgar.hernandez.ar
 
April 28, 2013
My executive multipen,...
Verified Purchase
My executive multipen, the gel inks doesn't last long because their cartridges are very short, the mechanism for switching from one component to the other is soft (no clicking) and precise, but as others have said, there isn't a position where the point is retracted completely, only between positions. Then pen is a bit heavy and short but acceptable for medium writing sessions or sporadic note taking.

 
November 21, 2012
I have a small collection...
Verified Purchase
I have a small collection of the Zebra Sharbo pens and the LT3 is my favorite, for sure. They are versatile multifunction pens which have superb build quality. The metal body feels durable and the pens' size and weight feel great when writing.

The Black LT3 is very cool and looks badass in the hand. It's finish is kind of shiny, metallic. Don't be expecting a matte finish. If that's what you're looking for, check out the gray model instead.

I like using the 0.5mm pencil and gel pens, specially the blue and orange ones.

I have a couple of other multipens, but the Zebra Sharbo LT3 is by far the best one I know. Highly recommend this model!

 
October 26, 2011
I love this pen even...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen even though I mainly use it as a pencil. If you plan on taking a lot of notes with it, i'd suggest using the pencil part of it. It'll save you a lot of money in the long run. If not, i recommend stocking up on a lot of ink. I went through my black ink in just under 2 weeks.

 
August 20, 2011
DO NOT BE FOOLED THIS...
Verified Purchase
DO NOT BE FOOLED THIS PEN IS MUCH MORE BLACK IN PERSON. At first I wanted the silver version of this pen but I read some reviews and was worried that the paint would chip off. I deeply regret that choice because I think the silver one would look SOOO much cooler, but other than that the pen works flawlessly.

unbiasedstone
 
July 28, 2011
The best multi-pen!!!...
Verified Purchase
The best multi-pen!!! I also have a Cross Tech 3, which is good too, but the Sharbo X is a lot more solid. The only down fall is not having a spot that allows the 3 mechanisms to be safely retracted. Not enough to gripe over though. Great pen/pencil!!!

 
March 16, 2011
It finally arrived to...
Verified Purchase
It finally arrived to Norway!
Took 13 days from placement of order to writing on paper. Let me leave no doubt, it was definitely worth the waiting.

I work as an Instrument engineer in an oil and gas engineering company in Norway. Even though we are in the year 2011 and in an fully digital and "paperless" working environment, we somehow still can not manage without print-outs and mark-ups on paper. I ordered the colors blue and read 0.4mm gels and a 0.5 pencil. The blue is used for writing and commenting on technical schematics in general, and the red one for execution; when I discover errors ;-)

Both inks are extremely accurate, and there are no ink blurs! wow! Combined with a great well balanced pen body as the SharboX LT3 is, this is without a doubt the best pen I have ever owned. The pen is all metal, and gives a professional look and feel.

I am recommending this configurations to all of my colleagues!

 
December 15, 2010
When I first unpackaged...
Verified Purchase
When I first unpackaged this pen I was shocked to see how small it was. The pen is well constructed and has a good weight to it. The rotating mechanism works flawlessly and as smooth at is gets. If the price of this multi pen has put you in a position where you don't know if you should buy it, you should buy it. Yes it is expensive—and I don't think it could cost more then a few dollars to make, but this pen is all you need and imagine that it will last me years. Go for it, you will be proud you did.

 
September 29, 2010
I bought the LT3 instead...
Verified Purchase
I bought the LT3 instead of the ST3 based on some reviews that it was a bit slimmer and easier to manage. I found this to be spot on, as this pen is incredibly slim. The quality of manufacturing is superb for the LT3. The threading for the barrel is flawless, with no slip at all. As noted in some of the other reviews, I found that the lack of an "empty" option (one where no pen/pencil is extended) rather disturbing. Luckily for me, I don't need a pencil so I didn't include a pencil component and leave that for my empty slot. The matte black finish feels like the perfect match of style and durability. I have been giving this pen heavy use for a month or so and have only good things to say about it. The finish has not worn down at all, and I have yet to wear through my first ink sticks.