1 - 10 of 14 |  | 
Excellent. I prefer the...
August 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent. I prefer the uni refills personally.
1 person found this helpful
jaws revenge
My quest is over. With...
April 22, 2015
My quest is over. With Jetstream D1 refills, this is the multi-pen I had been looking for. It's thin but not too thin (I'm looking at you, Pilot 2+1 Slim), with just the right weight and grippiness, and no useless baubles (for shame, Jetstream Prime).

My previous favorite was the Jetstream F series which is nice but a smidge too thick, too light, and has a rotating pen selection mechanism that doesn't inspire confidence. This LT3 improves on all counts, plus it looks better. Is it worth the price difference? That's up to you. To be honest, the Jetstream F was plenty good enough already, and this one is just me treating myself.
1 person found this helpful
Shamalama Dingdong
Twist retraction takes...
September 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Twist retraction takes a bit of getting used to but works well, pen is solid if slim.
I bought this pen a few...
March 13, 2015
I bought this pen a few months ago and have been using it with jetstream 0.5mm pen components and a 0.3mm pencil component. This thing is a sheer pleasure to use. I really love the smooth action and the sold feel of the body. The pencil component is hands down the best multi-pen pencil i have ever used (i have also used 0.3/0.5mm hi-tec-c coleto, and 0.5mm uni stylo pencils), not to mention the fact that the body has a built in eraser! I very much appreciate the great selection of pen refills and while I wish they were a little bigger when using gel ink, the jetstreams have lasted me for about 2 months with every day note taking and writing - and still going strong. Fits great in military uniform pen slots and has a good strong clip too.
Received the Zebra Sharbo...
August 21, 2013
Verified Purchase
Received the Zebra Sharbo X LT3 pen today, black colour. Appealing packaging, pen is attractive in person and has “quality” feel (well finished, operates smoothly). Zebra gel pen inserts I ordered write very smoothly despite small tip size (0.5mm) and pencil works well (0.7mm). No English language instructions but is simple to load inserts; just remember to push the pen ones all the way in or the twist change mechanism won’t work.
Value for money? Well for me it’s a small luxury and as such I do find it value for money but understand that the same functionality could probably be had for less in some more mainstream products. The only criticism I would make of the product is that the polished chrome clip seems visually out of place on the satin black pen body, would have preferred at least a satin chrome or ideally matching black clip.
Ordering process was smooth, timely shipping updates and arrived in Canada 6 days after ordering with no additional charges (2 of those days were weekend).
I waited quite a bit...
May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
I waited quite a bit before writing this review because I wanted to see how well this pen performed after several months of use. All of the other reviews I found often spoke about the immediate days. And for such an expensive pen, I felt it was sort of a shame no one talked about it on the long run. Well, I ordered this pen back in February and I must say I am impressed.

At first, I took care of this pen with my life. I had never spent nearly 50$ on a pen before. But, the pen's metallic body holds quite a bit. After the first month, the pen suffered its first drop, damaging the paint job, leaving it with a terrible scar on the cap. Yet, it lived on. As time went on, I dropped it more often and I became careless with it. It went from a novelty pen to a warrior and it has yet to let me down. The pen takes the beating. Sure, the paint job does get scratched easily, making it look a little ugly, but the functionality makes up for it. The only aspect I want to negatively criticize is the clip. The thing doesn't hold up too well. After just two weeks, it began to feel loose, which makes me not pin it on my shirt as I usually do.

Moreover, this pen accepts all the universal D1 refills and not just the Zebra ones (although those work great). I primarily use the Pilot Hi-Tec-C 0.4 D1 refill, which you can conveniently buy here. They do fit a little loose, depending on the brand, but they don't seem to fall out.

If you buy this pen, you will not regret it.
My executive multipen,...
April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase
My executive multipen, the gel inks doesn't last long because their cartridges are very short, the mechanism for switching from one component to the other is soft (no clicking) and precise, but as others have said, there isn't a position where the point is retracted completely, only between positions. Then pen is a bit heavy and short but acceptable for medium writing sessions or sporadic note taking.
ryoji kezu
I have a small collection...
November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase
I have a small collection of the Zebra Sharbo pens and the LT3 is my favorite, for sure. They are versatile multifunction pens which have superb build quality. The metal body feels durable and the pens' size and weight feel great when writing.

The Black LT3 is very cool and looks badass in the hand. It's finish is kind of shiny, metallic. Don't be expecting a matte finish. If that's what you're looking for, check out the gray model instead.

I like using the 0.5mm pencil and gel pens, specially the blue and orange ones.

I have a couple of other multipens, but the Zebra Sharbo LT3 is by far the best one I know. Highly recommend this model!
I love this pen even...
October 26, 2011
Verified Purchase
I love this pen even though I mainly use it as a pencil. If you plan on taking a lot of notes with it, i'd suggest using the pencil part of it. It'll save you a lot of money in the long run. If not, i recommend stocking up on a lot of ink. I went through my black ink in just under 2 weeks.
August 20, 2011
Verified Purchase
DO NOT BE FOOLED THIS PEN IS MUCH MORE BLACK IN PERSON. At first I wanted the silver version of this pen but I read some reviews and was worried that the paint would chip off. I deeply regret that choice because I think the silver one would look SOOO much cooler, but other than that the pen works flawlessly.
1 - 10 of 14 |  |