My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  This is one of my top..., March 27, 2012
This is one of my top "go-to" pens! It's great for everything- note taking, signatures... It writes a thin, sharp, consistent line (which I love because my lettering is so small); it does not bleed through, nor does it smudge (I am a fast left-handed writer-so this is exactly what I look for in a pen). I believe this pen has surpassed my love for my Hi-Tec Cs.

I WILL be ordering more of these.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  for a 0.5 mm, this tip..., February 10, 2012
By hea...
for a 0.5 mm, this tip writes a very very thin line! the 0.5 mm is more like a 0.2 mm in my opinion. ink flow is great, dries fast and no smudges.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  On my ongoing search..., July 29, 2012
By suin2d
On my ongoing search for the perfect ball point pen to illustrate and ink with, I tried the Zebra Surari. Being a huge Zebra fan, I was really hoping this one would pull through, but for my purposes, it didn't.

Pros:
- nice grip
- creates a think, but dark line
- light weight (could be a con depending on preference. I like lighter bodies)

Cons:
- blots very quickly if writing on an angle; thus creating varied line widths.
- will sometime drag ink threads

The blotting is a huge con. The only way to prevent a blotting tip from happening is if you always write at a perfect 90 degree angle to your surface. Even then, ink threads can appear at any time if you don't clean the tip at varied intervals.

In the end, this is a perfect pen for simple note taking... but so is any other fine tip pen you can purchase locally. Not worth the shipping costs you need to shell out to get this pen online.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Love the pen, though..., April 12, 2012
By fehrkj
Love the pen, though it does blotch a little bit now and again. The ink is very impressive. The clicker needs to be more stiff and of better quality, but that isn't a deal breaker for me. The size and wait has a nice balance, but it doesn't scream the usual quality that zebra usually puts forth. I'd grab it! And yes...the .5 feels a little thin with a little more scratching than anticipated. These fault force me to give this pen a 4.0. I'd like to see what zebra has in store next for this Emulsion ink wonderment.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  There are pens and then..., January 11, 2012
By rhs
There are pens and then there are PENS. This is a PEN. The blue ink color is vibrant. The writing is wonderfully smooth as you would expect from a Zebra pen. But there is something powerful about this pen. Somehow it induces me to want to write.
  I was very excited when..., November 27, 2013
I was very excited when I ordered this pen. Just look at the description, "breakthrough" and "emulsion ink smoother than low friction ballpoints". That HAS to be a great pen.

But it arrived at the same time as a selection of Jetstream pens and frankly, I was disappointed. Heck, I hated this pen.

But then I picked it up again and started to use it and it actually grew on me. Maybe I was to harsh in my judgement out of the box, yes, this is a decent pen, just does not measure up to the hype. However, the 0.5mm is more like a 0.3mm - it is very thin indeed and the black is not as dark as the Jetstream 0.38mm.
  It's not really as smooth..., October 3, 2013
By sau...
It's not really as smooth as I'd hoped it'd be. Neither is the ink as dark and intense as gel inks are. It's not terrible, but...nothing special either. There are other inks that are waterproof.
  This pen writes smooth..., May 29, 2013
This pen writes smooth but there's blotting like the other reviewers shared. For the price, this pen is better than your typically ballpoint pen. The point is fine, so it's nice.
  Very good looking ballpoint..., April 28, 2013
By roqz
Very good looking ballpoint pen, the ink isn't as glossy as the every day pens, so I prefer this over other hybrid/emulsion/(gel+ballpoint chimera) than others.
  I loved the Zebra Techno..., February 27, 2013
I loved the Zebra Techno Line Ballpoint Pen 0.4 mm. But now I can't find it anywhere. Well, this pen writes exactly the same with the exact same thickness. I can write in my Bible & it doesn't tear the page.
  Very nice pen, good lines,..., September 18, 2012
Very nice pen, good lines, nice look and feel, and a very satisfying 'click'. This thing is more like a .1mm line, which is great. I always keep this with me in case I need a fine line. And it writes well as an everyday pen too, unlike the .05mm and .1mm Staedler pigment pens which I'm afraid to write at full speed with. Great pen.



irrelevant.. but ... I like this pen when I'm stressed out and alone. I like the clickyness.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pen's ink smears..., April 16, 2012
By vla...
This pen's ink smears very badly. When writing normally, the ink still smears even after 5 minutes.
I tried writing with it on an exam and the part I wrote with it was incredibly messy.
I was very excited about getting this pen and I can't believe it turned out to be so bad.
  This is a great pen...., December 30, 2011
By kto...
This is a great pen. The ink is very dark, the line is thin, and it takes a long time for it to run out. The only thing I don't like about it is that I sometimes hold the pen at an angle when I write, and when I do this it is a bit scratchy. However, with proper writing technique the pen has no issues. I would strongly recommend this pen.
  OMG! This is a fantastic..., December 24, 2011
OMG! This is a fantastic pen! My coworkers covet it. Perfect, no smear. I have a stash, & you'll want one too!
  No refills? No big deal...., October 12, 2011
No refills? No big deal. At this price it is the same price to buy these pens as it is to buy refills for others (cheaper in many cases). The fine yet vibrant line is as advertized. Fine lines, no smearing, great quality. The only downside that I have found is that the body is straight and I tend to prefer a touch of contour for holding comfort. I intend to continue to purchase this item.
  I actually like this..., September 20, 2010
By kat...
I actually like this even a little more than a Jetstream in the same point size. It's great in the same ways- the smoothness, etc.- but the ink looks nicer on the paper w/o any compromise as far as smearing or anything like that. It's a small difference, & I like my Jetstreams- esp. the Alpha Gel Grip- but this is worth a try if you like the looks of it & like Jetstreams. Don't know yet how long the ink lasts & would be interested in refills.
  I just recently started..., August 28, 2010
By Dan...
I just recently started using this pen for note taking on generic notebook paper in the US and I have to say it does a phenomenal job. The ink flow is smooth without any scratchiness and the 0.5mm tip produces such a fine line without ink blotches that I've seen with a lot of other pens. The grip is smooth but provides enough traction. The only imperfection in my opinion is the pen body which doesn't do the ink and tip justice. But the price can't be beat. I will definitely be buying this pen with refills for heavy use in the classroom.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is my favorite..., April 3, 2012
This pen is my favorite these days.. so smooth