JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 27, 2012
This is one of my top...
Verified Purchase
This is one of my top "go-to" pens! It's great for everything- note taking, signatures... It writes a thin, sharp, consistent line (which I love because my lettering is so small); it does not bleed through, nor does it smudge (I am a fast left-handed writer-so this is exactly what I look for in a pen). I believe this pen has surpassed my love for my Hi-Tec Cs.

I WILL be ordering more of these.

4 people found this helpful
mariannes_subconscious
 
February 10, 2012
for a 0.5 mm, this tip...
Verified Purchase
for a 0.5 mm, this tip writes a very very thin line! the 0.5 mm is more like a 0.2 mm in my opinion. ink flow is great, dries fast and no smudges.

4 people found this helpful
heavydoom
 
July 29, 2012
On my ongoing search...
Verified Purchase
On my ongoing search for the perfect ball point pen to illustrate and ink with, I tried the Zebra Surari. Being a huge Zebra fan, I was really hoping this one would pull through, but for my purposes, it didn't.

Pros:
- nice grip
- creates a think, but dark line
- light weight (could be a con depending on preference. I like lighter bodies)

Cons:
- blots very quickly if writing on an angle; thus creating varied line widths.
- will sometime drag ink threads

The blotting is a huge con. The only way to prevent a blotting tip from happening is if you always write at a perfect 90 degree angle to your surface. Even then, ink threads can appear at any time if you don't clean the tip at varied intervals.

In the end, this is a perfect pen for simple note taking... but so is any other fine tip pen you can purchase locally. Not worth the shipping costs you need to shell out to get this pen online.

2 people found this helpful
Patrick Suin
 
April 12, 2012
Love the pen, though...
Verified Purchase
Love the pen, though it does blotch a little bit now and again. The ink is very impressive. The clicker needs to be more stiff and of better quality, but that isn't a deal breaker for me. The size and wait has a nice balance, but it doesn't scream the usual quality that zebra usually puts forth. I'd grab it! And yes...the .5 feels a little thin with a little more scratching than anticipated. These fault force me to give this pen a 4.0. I'd like to see what zebra has in store next for this Emulsion ink wonderment.

2 people found this helpful
 
January 11, 2012
There are pens and then...
There are pens and then there are PENS. This is a PEN. The blue ink color is vibrant. The writing is wonderfully smooth as you would expect from a Zebra pen. But there is something powerful about this pen. Somehow it induces me to want to write.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 27, 2013
I was very excited when...
Verified Purchase
I was very excited when I ordered this pen. Just look at the description, "breakthrough" and "emulsion ink smoother than low friction ballpoints". That HAS to be a great pen.

But it arrived at the same time as a selection of Jetstream pens and frankly, I was disappointed. Heck, I hated this pen.

But then I picked it up again and started to use it and it actually grew on me. Maybe I was to harsh in my judgement out of the box, yes, this is a decent pen, just does not measure up to the hype. However, the 0.5mm is more like a 0.3mm - it is very thin indeed and the black is not as dark as the Jetstream 0.38mm.

kdoblinger
 
October 3, 2013
It's not really as smooth...
Verified Purchase
It's not really as smooth as I'd hoped it'd be. Neither is the ink as dark and intense as gel inks are. It's not terrible, but...nothing special either. There are other inks that are waterproof.

sauman.smc
 
May 29, 2013
This pen writes smooth...
Verified Purchase
This pen writes smooth but there's blotting like the other reviewers shared. For the price, this pen is better than your typically ballpoint pen. The point is fine, so it's nice.

mona.rhee
 
April 28, 2013
Very good looking ballpoint...
Verified Purchase
Very good looking ballpoint pen, the ink isn't as glossy as the every day pens, so I prefer this over other hybrid/emulsion/(gel+ballpoint chimera) than others.

 
February 27, 2013
I loved the Zebra Techno...
Verified Purchase
I loved the Zebra Techno Line Ballpoint Pen 0.4 mm. But now I can't find it anywhere. Well, this pen writes exactly the same with the exact same thickness. I can write in my Bible & it doesn't tear the page.

smithkrenae