My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  At first I thought this..., May 15, 2012
By ric...
At first I thought this would be a poor competitor to the 0.7mm Jetstream. After a full shift at work using just this pen I can say I was wrong! The Jetstream is only slightly smoother but the Surari is a tad darker. The writing was a little scratchy at first but as the day went on this went away. The only problem I had was that ink would glob on the tip of the pen and I'd have to wipe it off. It would never get on the paper though.
  The writing is nowhere..., April 28, 2014
By apy...
The writing is nowhere as smooth as my goto Jetstream Sport RT Fine.
  I love the emulsion ink..., March 25, 2013
I love the emulsion ink in this pen. It looks cheaply made, but it feels like a very dependable pen.
  Love this pen but one..., September 27, 2012
Love this pen but one thing and it doesn't write well on Sustainable Earth by Staples Paper. This is the main book I write in but it's GREAT on everything else. Thanks, keep up the good work.
  In comparison to the..., September 13, 2012
By apy...
In comparison to the Jetstream Sport Black Fine, I find that the Surari's ink generally flows less smoothly. The ease of writing is inconsistent between different kinds of basic paper -- it writes great on some, and requires more effort on others; I can't figure out exactly what it is about the particular paper that causes this.

In contrast, the Jetstream writes consistently, reliably smoothly on any paper I use.
  extremely smooth writer...., August 18, 2012
By mkb...
extremely smooth writer. deep black ink. Great pen.
  Very high quality pen..., June 8, 2012
Very high quality pen for writing in English, Japanese or Mandarine. Very good price for a solid smooth writing pen.
  I really liked this pen..., November 16, 2011
I really liked this pen although I think it smeared some and ran out of ink a little too early. :(
  Near perfect ballpoint...., June 27, 2011
By hba...
Near perfect ballpoint. Smooth writer, fast dryer.
This is a brilliant pen at an awesome price. Keep you eye on it or it will disappear from your desk.
  This pen is definitely..., January 18, 2011
This pen is definitely comparable to the jetstream, though the ink does tend to clot evey so often, causing though unbearable smudges :(! Having said that, it is only once in a while that it smudges, so it's not really a problem. I would definitely recommend!
  Very good pen is comparable..., September 19, 2010
Very good pen is comparable to the Uniball Jetstream. This is not exactly smear-proof. The pen is well-built and durable. Definitely worth the money.
  "Smear-proof" is, as..., September 18, 2010
"Smear-proof" is, as always, a drastic overstatement.

Perfectly nice pen, though. Exactly what you'd expect.
  please restock ASAP........it..., July 5, 2010
By but...
please restock ASAP........it would be greatly appreciated!!!!