JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 15, 2012
At first I thought this...
Verified Purchase
At first I thought this would be a poor competitor to the 0.7mm Jetstream. After a full shift at work using just this pen I can say I was wrong! The Jetstream is only slightly smoother but the Surari is a tad darker. The writing was a little scratchy at first but as the day went on this went away. The only problem I had was that ink would glob on the tip of the pen and I'd have to wipe it off. It would never get on the paper though.

1 person found this helpful
ricardusloganius
 
April 28, 2014
The writing is nowhere...
Verified Purchase
The writing is nowhere as smooth as my goto Jetstream Sport RT Fine.

 
March 25, 2013
I love the emulsion ink...
Verified Purchase
I love the emulsion ink in this pen. It looks cheaply made, but it feels like a very dependable pen.

ryan.kraklau
 
September 27, 2012
Love this pen but one...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen but one thing and it doesn't write well on Sustainable Earth by Staples Paper. This is the main book I write in but it's GREAT on everything else. Thanks, keep up the good work.

 
September 13, 2012
In comparison to the...
Verified Purchase
In comparison to the Jetstream Sport Black Fine, I find that the Surari's ink generally flows less smoothly. The ease of writing is inconsistent between different kinds of basic paper -- it writes great on some, and requires more effort on others; I can't figure out exactly what it is about the particular paper that causes this.

In contrast, the Jetstream writes consistently, reliably smoothly on any paper I use.

 
August 18, 2012
extremely smooth writer....
Verified Purchase
extremely smooth writer. deep black ink. Great pen.

 
June 8, 2012
Very high quality pen...
Verified Purchase
Very high quality pen for writing in English, Japanese or Mandarine. Very good price for a solid smooth writing pen.

grayandorange
 
November 16, 2011
I really liked this pen...
Verified Purchase
I really liked this pen although I think it smeared some and ran out of ink a little too early. :(

 
June 27, 2011
Near perfect ballpoint....
Verified Purchase
Near perfect ballpoint. Smooth writer, fast dryer.
This is a brilliant pen at an awesome price. Keep you eye on it or it will disappear from your desk.

hbagwandeen
 
January 18, 2011
This pen is definitely...
Verified Purchase
This pen is definitely comparable to the jetstream, though the ink does tend to clot evey so often, causing though unbearable smudges :(! Having said that, it is only once in a while that it smudges, so it's not really a problem. I would definitely recommend!