My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.8 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
  Consistently getting..., July 8, 2013
By tpa...
Consistently getting lead stuck in feeder tube. Need to constantly unscrew tip to clear out broken lead.
  Not a good pencil. The..., January 31, 2011
Not a good pencil. The grip is not good, and the rubber band around the grip falls off. The lock to allow the pencil to shake or lock often gets stuck. Overall a bad pencil.
  top part is too heavy,..., July 8, 2010
top part is too heavy, it might be just my pencil, but the lock part doesn't shift easily...
a more recommended pencil would be the Ohto Promecha 500P Mechanical Pencil for Drawing - 0.3 mm it is half the price and lighter, and of better quality...
  This is one of my best..., January 7, 2010
This is one of my best mechanical pencils. I love the way it writes; it always writes really smooth and very, very rarely does the point of the lead break. It is without a doubt one of the best of JetPens......
  Great pencil. Positives..., July 30, 2009
Great pencil.

Positives - Great style and color! The clip is sturdy, and the shake system is fun and effective, especially since its lockable (no accidents).

Negatives - The spring on the push-for-lead system "feels" cheap. Plastic case, lighter yes, but still feels cheap.

Personally I really don't like that its very top heavy, since it is really more of a hassle for pen-flicks, though for writing it happens to be pretty comfortable, so I am undecided on that. If you pen flick, GET THE GRAPHGEAR1000 for pentel!!!

Anyways, I really only have two MINOR complaints,which are totally outweighed by the positives! I really enjoy using it, and I have had no serious problems.

Conclusion: Great pencil worth the purchase, seriously consider it when getting a pencil!
  Best drafting pencil..., March 16, 2009
Best drafting pencil I've used. I have the Kuru 0.3 pencil too but this is the one I always find my self reaching for. I love the shaker feature as well as the lock feature. All in all, this is a pencil you will not regret buying.
  "Freedom of choice! The..., January 24, 2009
"Freedom of choice! The Tect 2way is the first drafting pencil of its kind to offer BOTH a shaker AND a click lead extension function!"

No so, unless the Pilot Shaker Pencil H-1010 is newer than the Zebra. I had a Pilot Shaker well over15 years ago! I don't think that the Zebra is that old!
  Please restock!..., January 9, 2009
Please restock!
  This pencil is so perfect!..., June 23, 2008
This pencil is so perfect! I got mine Friday and I have to say, it's worth every penny! I love everything about it. The cool metallic finish, the shake feature, the lock (a great idea for shaker pencils), and even the click feature. This pencil is better than I expected! I give it five stars out of five!
Oh, I forgot about the size. Before this pencil, I used to wonder why a person would use something with a size like .3. I always used .5 and higher. Now, even though I've had this beauty for three days, I have to say that I love .3mm! I can take tiny notes and draw all of the details on my art that I hated before because of the size of my previous pencils. This baby is so a must buy!
  This drafting pencil..., May 20, 2008
This drafting pencil has four things that I like, just from reading the description and looking at the picture. 1) It has a metal finish. This gives the pencil that space-aged feeling. 2) The shaker feature. I haven't used a shaker yet, but I bet they are pretty convient. 3) The lock feature. Shaker pencils shake to advance the lead, so the lock is essential if you don't want lose your lead. 4) The Click feature. Yep it still has it for those who don't like the shake feature. I can't wait to buy one of these pencils for school! It looks too awesome!!